We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Your average meal” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lake Louise Village Grill & Bar

Lake Louise Village Grill & Bar
Ranked #31 of 34 Restaurants in Lake Louise
Cuisines: Chinese, Canadian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
228 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Your average meal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We were in the area and it was lunch time.
Not so many options in this area that I saw for a bite to eat, other than the coffee shop, the deli and a restaurant across the street where the gas station was; and here.

We saw a group tour just leave the restaurant and figured that the wait will be short, so we decided to go.

We were happy with the quick and friendly service, we were in and out in less than an hour.
The food was just o.k., we ordered burgers, fries, and sandwiches, things we thought would be quick.

The burgers tasted like something that probably came out of a microwave, meaning not grilled, but nothing that is unbearable to consume!!

So if you want to have a quick meal, sit down in a comfy booth seats to relax and strech a little bit, this is the place to go.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chia2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    34
    54
    49
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Served quickly but food quite pricey for this type of eatery! If you goin wanting to eat quickly and get way this will be fine for you!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“not very clean”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

food was cheap & not very good
place not clean
plus lady a couple tables down changed her babies diaper on the
dining table. How disgusting. They could have used the bathroom and the waitress should have said something right away.
Will NEVER eat there again

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
450 reviews
387 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“I agree with the previous review”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

It was pouring rain. The other 2 restaurants in the mall had lineups and we didn't feel like waiting. Food was heavy and greasy. Service was decent. It's overpriced for what you get. The fact that we could just walk in should have been an indication of what was to come.

Stay away. You've been warned.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank vbrother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
133 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Please avoid here”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We drove to Lake Louise for the 1st time this weekend. We were starving and the rest of the places had line ups out the door and this place had a few tables open. That should have been a sign. We waiting a few minutes to get seated and a bunch of servers walked past us without saying a word. When we finally were seated the service was ok. We just had basic cheese burgers. Took forever & was so greasy, salty & just gross. I didn't even have 1/4 of the burger and I was starving!!Plus they were quite expensive. Also bathroom was gross. Not clean. No change table or room on sink to change my toddler

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Corimarnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Louise Village Grill & Bar also viewed

Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 

Been to Lake Louise Village Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing