We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food & beer”
Review of Explorer's Lounge

Explorer's Lounge
Ranked #24 of 35 Restaurants in Lake Louise
Cuisines: Canadian
Restaurant details
Pickering, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food & beer”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed at the Lake Louise Inn and loved this restaurant. Great menu selection, tasty local beers & fun atmosphere.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle_r64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    31
    18
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Nachos!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We ended up here as everything else closes at 9pm! We had excellent service and the nachos were delicious & huge. The prices were average (which is cheap for the area since everywhere else was very overpriced).

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice place, food OK”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

nice to see that an Inn goes out of there way for families. nice food, good environment, can take ur kids until 8:30 pm. very friendly staff

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I had a burger and was a little disappointed in the taste/presentation/value. The service and food were just average.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank P723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“It was ok!”
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

We had 3 burgers and a steak - all the food was fantastic - no complaints. Our server was v friendly - Sheri. The bar is ideal, there are pool tables, dart boards, board games, a dance night (!) - but I was cold in there! The air con was set a little low !!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen07_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Explorer's Lounge also viewed

Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 

Been to Explorer's Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing