We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pub food, great service”
Review of Explorer's Lounge

Explorer's Lounge
Ranked #26 of 34 Restaurants in Lake Louise
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Calgary
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good pub food, great service”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Nice little pub in the Lake Louise Inn. Service was excellent and the food was very good....your typical pub food. A bit on the expensive side but a good deal compared to other restaurants in Lake Louise.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank devonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    29
    18
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“GREAT nachos!”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

My friend had the artichoke dip(which was good) and I had a full order of nachos as my meal, which was really good AND super huge!!! I took half of it home. Servers were very friendly! It is a pub in the basement, so obviously it's not going to have the same ambience as a restaurant with a great view. As far as pub food goes, what I ate was excellent.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Steak burger was very good!!”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We weren't sure where to eat in Lake Louise as there aren't many choices but was recommended to this place by our hotel (Not the Lake Louise Inn of course...) and we all enjoyed our meals very much. Service was friendly and our kids enjoyed the pool table also. Would definitely revisit

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank luvholidaysPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pub Food is not Grub Food”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Thank goodness for the salad, the best thing on the menu. As for the actual hot food, it was so disappointing. Hot food seemed to be frozen food re-heated, and not very good product at that. The service was good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Drinks Bad Food”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

The drinks and the staff were just fine, the bar was nice. The food that I ate was not very good at all.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeff_Wendorff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Explorer's Lounge also viewed

Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 

Been to Explorer's Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing