We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A dining experience”
Review of Fairview

Fairview
Reserve with OpenTable
Fairview is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 34 Restaurants in Lake Louise
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $37
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Scenic view, Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Savour the very best in contemporary Canadian cuisine at Fairview, where our talented culinary team’s deft touch allows the food to shine. Stylish decor, spectacular views and attentive service create the perfect ambiance for a memorable dining experience at Fairview. Wine Spectator has awarded our master wine list with their “Award of Excellence”! Featuring an extensive collection of Canadian wines, our sommelier team is on hand to assist you in finding your new favourite wine.
Media, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
98 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A dining experience”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

The menu was very different which makes it worth it to try something new. Our server, Courtney was amazing. She took the time to explain all the options and answer all our questions. We all loved our choices with everything cooked to perfection. My husband and son chose the 3 course meal and found it was a wonderful experience. My salmon was delicious. We are so glad we decided to eat at this world class restaurant.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginnietraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    134
    50
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fine dining”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Fine dining at a reasonable price. $75 dollars for three courses.,it would be at least that for an equivalent meal in England-and I'm not talking London prices. The staff are superbly trained.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dmcyorkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
162 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Views, food and service were great”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

I made my early dinner reservation about 2 months prior to arriving as it was my Mom's 80th birthday. We were seated at a window table. It was quite warm and the sun was still blazing in but it didn't matter because the view was breathtaking. Our server was very nice and took good care of us making recommendations for all 3 courses. Mom had the scallop and beet appetizer which arrived on a hot grey slate. It was so pretty and she said delish. She then had the duck for an entree which was also one of her favorites. I had the pork belly appetizer which was outstanding, and the salmon and shrimp entree that was served with creamy risotto. Wonderful flavors and presentation. We both had the chocolate hazelnut dessert which came deconstructed on the plate. If you want to dine in a beautiful place for a special dinner, chose the Fairview Dining room.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SGCAVER12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
234 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great food great service”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

I must admit that we did not pay for this meal, so price was not considered. We also do not drink, so had no alcohol. The service was first class. The food was delicious. Views of the lake are lovely. There is a three course dinner for 75.00 dollars. The meal starts with a bread bowl a little taste of the evenings treat. The bread bowl had a nice variety and was warm. I am not a goat cheese lover so it did not do anything for me. For appetizers we had scallops and a pork dish. We shared and both appetizers were very good. For entrees, I ordered the rack of lamb, my husband had the steak. Both meats were prepared in a special way to be very very tender. The perpetration had a fancy name. The veggies, pasta, and potatoes with the meal were very tasty. Dessert was also fancy. My husband had a rhubarb strawberry dessert and I has a peach dessert. Nice finish to a nice meal.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Computernana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
226 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Perfect for a romantic dinner”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Sit and enjoy the gorgeous view of the Lake and glacier. The food is delicious and the service is stellar.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarkTCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fairview also viewed

Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 

Been to Fairview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing