We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Great View, but not Cheap”
Review of Fairview

Fairview
Reserve with OpenTable
Fairview is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 35 Restaurants in Lake Louise
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Savour the very best in contemporary Canadian cuisine at Fairview, where our talented culinary team’s deft touch allows the food to shine. Stylish decor, spectacular views and attentive service create the perfect ambiance for a memorable dining experience at Fairview. Wine Spectator has awarded our master wine list with their “Award of Excellence”! Featuring an extensive collection of Canadian wines, our sommelier team is on hand to assist you in finding your new favourite wine.
Newmarket, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
55 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great View, but not Cheap”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I can't say enough good things about the view, the service or the food at the Fairview Dining Room. While everything is expensive in Lake Louise, the prices here are a bit over-the-top. Worth it for a splurge now and then, but you don't want to be eating here every day!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DCH_in_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    141
    55
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Escondido
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Our anniversary dinner”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We brought our champagne the hotel had gifted us with, and they were amenable to opening it for us in the dining room. The food was wonderful, and the waitress went out of her way to bring us wild salmon, which wasn't on the menu. It was a lovely evening because of such caring service.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank joyous1882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Langley, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing views, delicious food”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The views from the Fairview Dining room are truly exceptional and happily the food matches the view. Although the prices make this a special occasion venue, it's well worth the splurge. Our server, Jordan, proved himself to be not only a great waiter, but a very good sport as well, as our group of 3 were definitely enjoying ourselves.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bridget C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Lovely view and good food”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The view of the lake and snow capped mountains from the window seat was worth the price of the meal. I was expecting a more expensive bill for this upmarket/tourist hotel, but was pleasantly surprised at about $130CAD for 2 starter drinks, 2 mains, 1 shared dessert and 2 glasses of wine. My butter chicken with roti was delicious although this is not an Asian style restaurant.
We went for lunch. My suggestion is to arrive early to get a window seat. The service and quality of food could not be faulted. This is a great place to have a tasty long lunch and just relax soaking in the view.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sydaus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fairview Dining Room has great view, Good food.”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We had a very nice dinner here - I had the filet tenderloin and she had duck. We also had three appetizers - Good value for a nice dining experience. Service was friendly, view of the lake was supreme.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SactoDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fairview also viewed

Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 

Been to Fairview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing