We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous and Romantic”
Review of Fairview

Fairview
Reserve with OpenTable
Fairview is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 34 Restaurants in Lake Louise
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $37
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Savour the very best in contemporary Canadian cuisine at Fairview, where our talented culinary team’s deft touch allows the food to shine. Stylish decor, spectacular views and attentive service create the perfect ambiance for a memorable dining experience at Fairview. Wine Spectator has awarded our master wine list with their “Award of Excellence”! Featuring an extensive collection of Canadian wines, our sommelier team is on hand to assist you in finding your new favourite wine.
California
Level Contributor
135 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fabulous and Romantic”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My husband and I celebrated our 25th anniversary here. We felt like royalty. The food was superb and the view spectacular. They added a special touch to our dessert in honor of our anniversary. It was magical!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 50statestraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    134
    50
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A bit disappointing experience”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We had a birthday celebration, and decided to try Fairmont's dining hall. The view was amazing without any doubt. We ordered 3-course meal paired with drinks ($110 per person). The food was OK. The waiter advised us to try bison as their special entree, however, the meat was extremely tough. The grouper was dry. The waitress ignored our remarks about that. The most unpleasant surprise came with the bill. We got extra charges: first $35 for wine pairings and then additionally for two glasses of ice wine that were a part of the wine pairing. I would not expect it to happen in a restaurant of such level.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank olesyazh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

The food was great but the price was a lil high if you're on a tight budget.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pinky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“A charming evening for our anniversary dinner”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

While Chateau Fairmont offers a wide variety of dining choices (six, I think), we wanted the high-end experience of for our special 40th wedding anniversary dinner and chose the elegant Fairview Dining Room to celebrate. From start to finish, from ambience to music to room appointments and service, everything was top-notch. The three-course meal, the view of the lake and mountains from the lovely huge arched windows, the excellent wine choices, the stellar service by both our waiter and our sommelier, all were superb. We had an enchanted evening we will always remember for this special occasion.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Skeeter81-ta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Pretty Average Service.”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We found the restaurant service slow and our meal order was mixed up with no apology.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fairview also viewed

Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 

Been to Fairview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing