We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy”

Lago Italian Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Lago Italian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 37 Restaurants in Lake Louise
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Every meal is a celebration of modern Italian cuisine at Lago Italian Kitchen! The diverse regional flavours of Italy are showcased from Lago's open concept kitchen with authentic multi-course meals that capture the true essence of Italian cuisine. Join us for a true Italian food sharing experience!
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

After a long hike the shrimp and pasta hit the spot! The margarita was great and Christina our server introduce me to lemon-cello. An acquire taste but thanks for letting me try!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mireya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    49
    41
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We dined at fairview (lovely) and for variety and simpler dining experience tried Lago. What a mistake. Seafood rissoto was horrible and worse still duck gnocchi. When the plates arrived I could see that it was not going to be good. Classic example of false savings. Spend more and know you'll get good food elsewhere. Mind you still not cheap. Drags the fairmont reputation down

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieTa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Poor food, adeq service”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Wait staff were fairly caring and prompt, the view obviously fairly good. The food was at best average perhaps even lower compared to the other restaurants in the building. , paying 5-star prices for 1/2-1-star food. Not what one expects from a Fairmont Hotel and certainly not at Lake Louise. The "dining experience" requires a complete overhaul.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank George I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“The Bison Lasagna was Excellent”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Peggy and I both had the bison lasagna. It was excellent. I had the Mediterranean seafood soup, which was a totally new experience and very good as well. It included rock shrimp, mussels, calimari and sturgeon. I also had a very nice Italian stout.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Excellent for but very pricey”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

One of the best Italian meals I have ever had but by far the most expensive which means it cannot be rated as good value. For a one off this was OK but I am not surprised the restaurant was quiet.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vincent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lago Italian Restaurant also viewed

Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 

Been to Lago Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing