We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not worth the price”

Lago Italian Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Lago Italian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 34 Restaurants in Lake Louise
Price range: $13 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Every meal is a celebration of modern Italian cuisine at Lago Italian Kitchen! The diverse regional flavours of Italy are showcased from Lago's open concept kitchen with authentic multi-course meals that capture the true essence of Italian cuisine. Join us for a true Italian food sharing experience!
Hinsdale, Illinois
Level Contributor
58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Not worth the price”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Our meal here was mediocre, service was indifferent and we were charged for the refill on our ice tea. The sullen waitress did take the second charge off after my husband protested.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    43
    38
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London ,England
Level Contributor
93 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice but Expensive”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

The restaurant is tucked away from the main hotel lobby.
We were lucky enough to get a table with a lovely view.
The food was very nice but expensive at $215 for 3 people excluding wine!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diest, Belgium
Level Contributor
82 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“good but expansive”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

good restaurant but expensive, excellent service and nice atmosphere. booking a table is necessarry
value for money is negative certainly from a European vieuwpoint

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Strobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, CT
Level Contributor
102 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Wishing for good Italian. Got mediocre and expensive food.”
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Our first night of a three day stay at Chateau. Long drive. Just wanted a nice, comfortable dinner. Disappointing w expensive items and presentations and taste very below par for this kind of hotel. Service was slow and not unprofessional. Had to ask for water and waited for bread.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank traveler5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
452 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Seasonal secret”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Lago is away from the main lobby and only open in the summer. It is surprisingly large with lots of different dining areas.we aske sfor a quiet corner and had a lovely table with large upholstered chairs. Our waiter was very knowledgable about the menu and the wines. We ordered salads and a pasta dish but couldn't find room for a main course! The chef didn't mind ordering off menu or mixing and matching for us. The food was exquisite and I can't wait to go again and will try some of the main dishes.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank palmpirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lago Italian Restaurant also viewed

Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 

Been to Lago Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing