We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Views”

Lake Louise Sightseeing Gondola
Book In Advance
More Info
$28.96*
and up
Lake Louise Sightseeing Gondola
More Info
$120.93*
and up
Small-Group Glacier Lakes and Lake Louise Hiking With Lunch
More Info
$41.43*
and up
Hop-On and Hop-Off Banff Bus
Ranked #6 of 32 things to do in Lake Louise
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ascend to one of Banff National Park’s most incredible views where grizzly bears and other local wildlife are seen almost daily! From the top at 2088m (6850ft) the gondola ride is only the start of your adventure. Make your way to the viewing platform for a panoramic view that will take your breath away. Afterwards visit our free Wildlife Interpretive Centre where Interpretive Programs are offered daily, including indoor presentations. A variety of guided interpretive walks are also available daily for all fitness levels. Hungry, no problem! There are five unique restaurants located on-site that are sure to please! Dine on one of our famous patios or indoors. The choice is yours. Free parking is never an issue. We have plenty of free parking for your car or RV conveniently located just outside of the
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Activities for older children
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Rode to top of the Gondola, the view was great. We walked all the way to the top and took pictures of the scenery.

2  Thank gidget62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmacqueen, Marketing Communications at Lake Louise Sightseeing Gondola, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Hi and thank you for posting a review of the sightseeing gondola.

The top of the gondola is a great place to start a walk. You are already as high as most of the mountains!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,158)
There are newer reviews for Lake Louise Sightseeing Gondola
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

903 - 907 of 1,158 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2012

We had high hopes for this gondola trip, but were spoilt by the Peak 2 Peak in Whistler and the Banff Gondola where the mountains were more spectacular. We found the slopes disappointing and the higher lift was closed due to winter preparation

2  Thank ANNE K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmacqueen, Marketing Communications at Lake Louise Sightseeing Gondola, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Hi Anne,

Thank you for posting your review. We are sorry that you found the view of Lake Louise disappointing.

During summer operations we only ever use the lower lift. This is done to take visitors to the viewing platform and interpretations center. At the interpretation center we hold free presentations and displays on the plentiful Grizzlies in the area. Guests are free to walk the upper areas of the mountain but find the views at the viewing platform some of the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Rode to the top by Gondola ... the view was absolutely breathtaking ... worth the time and money !! Walked all the way to the top ... pictures that were taking will last a lifetime !!!

2  Thank DeniseandLazaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmacqueen, Marketing Communications at Lake Louise Sightseeing Gondola, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Hi Denise and Lazaro,

We are so happy you enjoyed your visit to the sightseeing lift. Sounds like some of your photos will end up decorating your house :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was quite expensive but you got a choice of going up on a gondola or open chair. We opted for the latter as I don't think you can beat seeing, smelling and feeling everything around you. We were not lucky enough to see any bears on this occasion but enjoyed a very informative talk about them at the information centre at the top.

2  Thank Nicola538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmacqueen, Marketing Communications at Lake Louise Sightseeing Gondola, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Hi Nicola,

Thank you for your review of the Lake Louise sightseeing gondola. The open gondola is one of the best ways of experiencing the mountain views and scenery of Lake Louise.

A way of increasing value during a visit is taking advantage of a breakfast of lunch buffet for an addition of only $2.20 or $6.50.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

not only did we enjoy the views from the top of the Gondola, but afterwards we eat at their buffet at the base of the mountain and enjoyed the food there. The base lodge is beautiful on the outside, but could really use some interior design/updating on the interior.

2  Thank Barb z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmacqueen, Marketing Communications at Lake Louise Sightseeing Gondola, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Hi Barb,

Thank you for posting your review of the sightseeing gondola. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the food and views.

We are quite proud of the Lodge of the Ten Peaks and are glad you could enjoy the outside. We might have to agree to disagree on the interior design :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Louise Sightseeing Gondola also viewed

Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 

Been to Lake Louise Sightseeing Gondola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing