We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Amazing Views” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lake Louise Sightseeing Gondola

Lake Louise Sightseeing Gondola
Book In Advance
$25.55*
and up
Lake Louise Sightseeing Gondola
Ranked #6 of 27 things to do in Lake Louise
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cruise for fourteen glorious minutes, in an open chair or a fully enclosed gondola, to one of the world's great views! From the top, at 2088m (6850ft).The end of the lift and gondola ride is only the start of the adventure. At the top of the lift and gondola Interpretive Programs are available daily, including indoor presentations and themed guided walks.Stop by and enjoy a delicious buffet breakfast, lunch, or dinner prepared fresh, and served daily in the Lodge of the Ten Peaks!
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Activities for older children
East Hanover, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Rode to top of the Gondola, the view was great. We walked all the way to the top and took pictures of the scenery.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank gidget62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmacqueen, Marketing Communications at Lake Louise Sightseeing Gondola, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Hi and thank you for posting a review of the sightseeing gondola.

The top of the gondola is a great place to start a walk. You are already as high as most of the mountains!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    539
    299
    92
    27
    11
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“DISAPPOINTING GONDOLA VIEWS”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

We had high hopes for this gondola trip, but were spoilt by the Peak 2 Peak in Whistler and the Banff Gondola where the mountains were more spectacular. We found the slopes disappointing and the higher lift was closed due to winter preparation

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ANNE K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmacqueen, Marketing Communications at Lake Louise Sightseeing Gondola, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Hi Anne,

Thank you for posting your review. We are sorry that you found the view of Lake Louise disappointing.

During summer operations we only ever use the lower lift. This is done to take visitors to the viewing platform and interpretations center. At the interpretation center we hold free presentations and displays on the plentiful Grizzlies in the area. Guests are free to walk the upper areas of the mountain but find the views at the viewing platform some of the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“AMAZING SCENERY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Rode to the top by Gondola ... the view was absolutely breathtaking ... worth the time and money !! Walked all the way to the top ... pictures that were taking will last a lifetime !!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank DeniseandLazaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmacqueen, Marketing Communications at Lake Louise Sightseeing Gondola, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Hi Denise and Lazaro,

We are so happy you enjoyed your visit to the sightseeing lift. Sounds like some of your photos will end up decorating your house :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was quite expensive but you got a choice of going up on a gondola or open chair. We opted for the latter as I don't think you can beat seeing, smelling and feeling everything around you. We were not lucky enough to see any bears on this occasion but enjoyed a very informative talk about them at the information centre at the top.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicola538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmacqueen, Marketing Communications at Lake Louise Sightseeing Gondola, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Hi Nicola,

Thank you for your review of the Lake Louise sightseeing gondola. The open gondola is one of the best ways of experiencing the mountain views and scenery of Lake Louise.

A way of increasing value during a visit is taking advantage of a breakfast of lunch buffet for an addition of only $2.20 or $6.50.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, South Dakota
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“view worth it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

not only did we enjoy the views from the top of the Gondola, but afterwards we eat at their buffet at the base of the mountain and enjoyed the food there. The base lodge is beautiful on the outside, but could really use some interior design/updating on the interior.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Barb z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmacqueen, Marketing Communications at Lake Louise Sightseeing Gondola, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Hi Barb,

Thank you for posting your review of the sightseeing gondola. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the food and views.

We are quite proud of the Lodge of the Ten Peaks and are glad you could enjoy the outside. We might have to agree to disagree on the interior design :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Louise Sightseeing Gondola also viewed

Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 

Been to Lake Louise Sightseeing Gondola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing