We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
$176
View deal
Booking.com$182
Priceline$182
eDreams$182
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,534)
Filter reviews
1,534 results
Traveler rating
1,089
295
100
31
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,089
295
100
31
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi suite trappers cabin wood stove these cabins train tracks cozy cabin snow shoes small kitchen skating rink board games banff national park the lake louise area short drive beautiful location winter wonderland bistro pits
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 1,534 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2019

Beautiful property along River with fire pits to enjoy in the evening. Perfectly located by lake louise, banff and lake moraine. Restaurant was great, delicious for breakfast and dinner. Drinks were relaxing in their bar.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patti R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019 via mobile

I stayed here a few weeks ago with my dad and we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived! The resort has cute, cosy little cabins and it’s adjacent to the Bow river with a number of fire pits you can use which were great at night when it cooled off. You can also purchase a s’mores pack at reception with everything you need, then just get cosy by the fire! It’s super peaceful, aside from the occasional train that passes through, and after a long day of hiking it was great to relax by the river with the fire going. It’s also a great way to meet people.
There is also a big common area in the main building next to reception with wifi, a TV, board games etc which would be fantastic in winter to escape the cold!
Our cabin was large and super cosy with a fireplace, and fridge, crockery, cutlery etc.. everything you need! If I return to Banff NP I would stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Danielle1363
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019

Stayed here two nights while visiting Lake Louise for day hikes; a fine 20-minute drive from the lake area. The property is mostly stand-alone family cabins, but we stayed in a room in large building with 8-10 rooms. Our room was a large room with gas fireplace, leather couch, and a comfortable queen bed; a separate bathroom, and a balcony with two Adirondack chairs. We also had a 2-person jacuzzi tub!

The building is right next to the Baker creek so we slept to the soothing sound of the well-flowing creek. We enjoyed a delicious dinner on-site, and had lunch upon arrival which was just OK. After the mayhem of Lake Louise, the clean refreshing and quiet resort was the perfect antidote.

This may sound strange, but one other thing we thoroughly enjoyed were the freight trains that would rumble by a few times and especially at night. Having grown up near tracks, it was a throwback that enriched our experience (they didn't blow the horn) and is certainly part of the "Canadian" culture.

Room tip: room near creek
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NJ_traveller57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019

My husband & I stayed here during a trip to Lake Louise. The location is about 15-20 minutes outside of the center of town. We are so pleased that we chose to book a room. The entire property has a lodge-type feel. Cozy, welcoming and woodsy. The staff was friendly & helpful. Our room was a spacious second floor king bed with a jacuzzi tub. Not brand new or modern but lots of rustic charm. The private balcony had two adirondack chairs. The property backed up to a rushing stream. Peaceful & serene. Lots of room choices. Also cabins. The place is very well-maintained. Nothing is run down or tired. Gourmet, fine dining restaurant right on the premises serves three meals. Cute gift shop. We would definitely return.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Glowbird59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2019

Sweet room with good view.
Half hour away from lake Louis and castle mountain. It was a raining day and we did not visit trail. However, it is worth for it even you just stay in room to enjoy the wild without internet. There are a lot of wild animal when we go outside at night. Cool experience

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wilsonl674
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews