We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$182
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$182
View deal
Trip.com
$180
View deal
Hotels.com$182
Priceline$182
eDreams$182
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,534)
Filter reviews
1,534 results
Traveler rating
1,089
295
100
31
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,089
295
100
31
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi suite trappers cabin wood stove these cabins train tracks cozy cabin snow shoes small kitchen skating rink board games banff national park the lake louise area short drive beautiful location winter wonderland bistro pits
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
324 - 329 of 1,534 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2019

We only stayed one night but we had a fantastic time and really enjoyed our little cabin. It was cozy, the beds were really comfortable and the cabin was clean. We slept well and the coffee was really fantastic.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Pioneer08114678190
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2019

Best place to stay. staff is very friendly and helpful. The Resort is located between Lake Louise and Banff. The Restaurant provides Breakfast and also Lunch and Dinner in a very good quality. We’ve been there before and plan to come back soon

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Getaway07975505796
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019

Our family really enjoyed Baker Creek. It's off the beaten path, several miles outside of Lake Louise, and the internet was spotty at best, non-existent mostly, so we had a chance to unwind, enjoy the quiet calm of the creek, and rest our minds and bodies after full days of hiking and taking in the surrounding sights. I'd highly recommend it.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Henry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019

Amazing place, my wife and I love it. Attention to detail is everywhere- rooms, grounds & service, location can not be beat, very relaxed. had a very good feeling. Will stay there again! did not want to leave.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank C5838AXalexd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2019

The reception staff are sweet and on arrival gave us a bag of coffee. The manager had a huge smile. We walked over to our lovely room and were delighted that we had such a wonderful outlook and room. View out to the creek, which was running by. Little chipmunks darting here and there. Perfect.

However, the dusting cleaning team obviously have little time for attention to detail. The bottom of the chairs need a darn good dust. We put that aside as they were probably given minimum time. The curtains need a good clean, ditto above.

So we opened the door for a beautiful breeze. We ended up with cigar and cigarette smoke from next door. we told reception they just smiled, and we felt we shouldn’t have asked. we spoke to the owners of the smoke and they agreed to put it out. Yeah. Only took a couple of hours to get the stink out.

That night we would have liked a nice sleep. However the bed was uncomfortable and we didn’t feel it right to ask the staff. They would have just smiled.

To day two.

Last night we had a heard of elephants upstairs. Bang, crash, bang crash, stomp stomp. Till 11.20 at night and again from about 6am.. Told the bell hop this morning, he smiled sweetly and said ‘see what I can do’. Again lovely staff. But why not tell people that there are people downstairs and to be considerate. The floors are paper thin.

The trains lumbering past are not a problem, they could be for some.

We feel this is a fair review. We are so disappointed this was our go to destination.

Room tip: Don’t come to the multiple rooms, ie the big buildings.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank AllanandSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews