We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hike for just about anyone”

Lake Agnes Teahouse
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: "Its a seasonal teahouse (like the Plane of 6 glaciers teahouse, which is listed on TripAdvisor), located on Lake Agnes in the Lake Louise area. A 2.5 mile hike brings you to this amazing little historic hut, perched on the rim of a cliff and looking over a lake to The Beehive and mountains beyond. So incredible to stumble across. Whats wonderful is that they have over 100 kinds of teas, good sandwiches and soups, and quite a selection of baked goods (gluten-free included!)".
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good hike for just about anyone”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Started off with this hike before we decided to carry on to the six glaciers tea house, and I'm happy we did. Make sure to go round the lake by Agnes teahouse it's well worth it. The hike up isn't too bad, wear sensible shoes and bring a bottle of water and you should be good. Great nature and would be a shame to miss.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    348
    227
    88
    24
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
212 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Looks like it belongs in a fairy tail”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

This is a fantastic hike to get to the Lake Agnes Teahouse! This teahouse is perched next to Lake agnes, right next to a bit of a cliff with a waterfall flowing over it! You actually walk past the waterfall and climb some stairs to get to the teahouse. It is like something from a fairy tail. It is a bit of a hike to get to the teahouse, but one that is worth it. I've been many times as I slowly climb the surrounding mountains around Lake Agnes.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren_in_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uberlândia, Brazil
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful, but closed!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

It was closed!!!!! =/ After a hiking and very tired, we would loved to have a nice cup of tea, but it was closed.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Maryvilha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Tea house”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

It is very cute and almost a walk back in time. It was very nice to have a nice cup of tea and banana bread.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ShSwamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great way to start our day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We hiked to Lake Agnes tea house and tea and scones. Then over the big beehive. Then to Six Glacier Teahouse and then back to Chateau Lake Louise. What a great day.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank VRChewning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Agnes Teahouse also viewed

Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 

Been to Lake Agnes Teahouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing