We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Lake Louise
from $131.51
More Info
from $68.23
More Info
from $65.79
More Info
from $116.04
More Info
Reviews (7,176)
Filter reviews
7,176 results
Traveler rating
4,951
1,549
480
132
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,951
1,549
480
132
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fairmont hotel tea house ice sculptures ice skating bucket list get away natural beauty rent a canoe banff national park hiking trails early in the morning parking spot car park beautiful spot canadian rockies shuttle bus avoid the crowds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 7,176 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The view from our Fairmont hotel is stunning. The lake is beautiful and the mountain with snow reflecting into the still lake creates s breathtaking photo.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank MandMDen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We drove to the lake and were very fortunate to park. Walk down the Fairmont side to viewing area. We went into the hotel and enjoyed a wonderful lunch. This limited availability due to hotel guests priority but the food was great and kind of gives you that luxury experience. After this the road was open to Morrain lake which is also fantastic.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lake Louise and Moraine Lake (nearby) had been on my bucket list for some years and finally getting there in Aug. 2019, the wait was worthwhile.
A short bushwalk from the carpark brings you out to the lake edge to behold a stunning view looking down the lake and to the backdrop snow-capped mountains and a couple of hanging glaciers.
This is an extremely popular attraction and crowd can get pretty big as the morning progresses. Get there early to avoid some of the crowds at the lake edge and also helps with a better carpark spot
Other than the beautiful lake and mountain views a photographer's dream there are a number of bushwalks and canoeing. 1-2 hours is plenty for just the lake visit and up to 5 hours if you want to do some of the trails.
We were there in late August so not so much snow around the mountains, If you want more snow, visit late winter into early spring

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Dave N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I walked from the car park to the Six Glacier Tea House. A great walk with stunning scenery all the way, even when the lake has disappeared from view. About 9.3 miles total. The crowds thin out once you've reached the far end of the lake and the path turns unmade. We saw a mother mountain goat and baby scrambling around on the rocks and also watched rock-climbers along the path. I cant say anything that hasn't already been said.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank go9ers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are staying at the Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise you will have to obey the out of town parking and take a bus to the lake. It seems like a long way out to be forced to abandon your car, but it's a popular spot. It's very well organised and well worth the hassle. Once there, you will have a lifetime of memories.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank WendyHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews