We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sally G

Glacier Ice Explorer to Columbia Glacier

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 6, 2019via mobile
Jordan our tour guide was fabulous.. funny and knowledgeable... a very pleasant young man. Trip to glacier was awesome and better than expected... you actually get to walk on the glacier ! A wonderful experience.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
$324
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $312
  • Agoda.com
    $285
  • Hotels.com
    $324
0.3 miles from HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
$663
  • Tripadvisor
    $663
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    $662
0.1 miles from HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
$463
  • Official Hotel
    $458
  • Skyscanner.com
    $430
  • Expedia.com
    $435
0.1 miles from HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
$446
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $446
  • Tripadvisor
    $446
  • Vio.com
1.0 miles from HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
$2,077
$1,077
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $1,383
1.6 miles from HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre
Pool
Restaurant
One of our stand alone cabins captured during the summer months
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $800
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
7.3 miles from HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre
Free parking
hostel barn
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
4.8 miles from HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre
Free parking
Deer Lodge Exterior
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
1.4 miles from HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre
Free parking
Restaurant
  • Official Site
    $746
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $746
10.9 miles from HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre
Free parking
Restaurant
$434
  • Official Site
    $433
  • Skyscanner.com
    $387
  • Expedia.com
    $433
14.5 miles from HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Lake Louise
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveler rating
143
142
44
17
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
143
142
44
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on site restaurant common areas fire pit stayed here for one night laundry room comfortable stay hostels sauna toilet banff ensuite storage hallway basin dryer accommodations bear
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 358 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2019

Stopped here for one night, good food, beer and facilities and there was free WiFi! One thing we disliked was that the brown duvets without covers on them on the beds didn’t appear to get cleaned between guests. I took mine to the laundry basket and I was told it didn’t go in the laundry (?!)

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank AbbyE98
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 22, 2019 via mobile

We had never stayed in a hostel before. HI Lake Louise exceeded expectations in many ways. Our rooms were configured so that we only shared a bathroom with our group and didn’t have to go down the hall. Overall cleanliness in rooms, bathrooms, showers and public areas is kept to a high standard. The bed was comfortable and the shower had good force and lots of hot water. Towels are a decent size. Staff were on hand to answer questions as needed. The attached café had great breakfasts and outstanding hamburgers. We didn’t cook in the kitchen but there were big fridges and a microwave to store and reheat food.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Lagger95
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 15, 2019

The beds are comfortable and everything was clean. The restaurant on site was delicious and great value, we ate there both nights of our stay. The hostel had a good amount of parking and felt very safe. The staff were all very friendly

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank svbehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 5, 2019

This is a really great hostel, in the middle of the forest, very cozy, the exterior space is very well organised, comfortable rooms, nice staff. Great value for the price! is is clean, spacious, the staff gives good advice.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audd67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

This is a great hostel, always enjoy visiting here. Awesome breakfast in the cafe! Decent prices and friendly staff. An affordable, comfy, easy to access place to stay too. Clean! Very clean. Ample parking and beautiful area.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank deathracerJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews