We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful spot” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed one night in a private room while passing through on my way to Jasper. Beautiful little area.
Room was largish with a bunk bed - double on the bottom, single on top, with a large locker.
As most backpacker hostels it looked a little worn but it was clean and comfortable. Very quiet, and had different bunch of travelers, ranging from young backpackers to older couples and families. Showers and toilets were spotless.
Close to everything in Lake Louise Village, and plenty of parking for the rental car!
Would stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodge H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    101
    26
    13
    7
See reviews for
37
73
56
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Absolutely loved my stay at this hostel. Staff were really nice and helpful at all times. The rooms were really nice and I had lots of my own private space. Showers were okay; although there weren't many, I never had to wait for a shower. The other common areas were really comfortable and welcoming. I also liked the fact that it's so close to the town. Totally recommend it! The only thing was that it was bit hard to meet other young people as many people there were older folks and families.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

The only place to stay in Lake Louise! Very friendly helpful staff! Great rooms at a really good price! Minutes away from a Parks Canada information centre! Front desk, and housekeeping staff were amazing! Truly a great place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hike2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diss
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Spotlessly clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable rooms and excellent showers. An excellent kitchen with a good quality restaurant attached if you prefer! Location is excellent. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Pros
• My friends and I really liked our room ($143.30/night for 3 people)- we had a 6-person dorm as a private room. The room was quite spacious with 2 bunk beds and a double bed on the 2nd floor so the ceilings were really high. Each bed had their own reading light and had boxes to lock your luggage in if you shared with strangers.
• Very comfy mattresses with clean sheets.
• I liked how we had our own sink and toilet. There were plenty of communal clean showers right outside our room.
• Great common space with study tables, pool and lounge chairs. Wifi is strong there.
• They do fun activities like a nightly bonfire Friday-Sunday, the front desk gave us metal sticks to make smokes with!
• Good food at their cafe- highly recommend the breakfast burrito. The french toast was just OK so don't get that.
• If you need delicious dinner food, go to Explorer's Lounge in the B&B across the street, very nice staff and yummy steak burger and sweet potato fries! The bison burger had too many spices in it.

Cons
• Faint smell of feet in our room
• The wifi was OK- not the strongest signal, fast free wifi at B&B across the street.
• The floors are very thin, and the guests downstairs were extremely angry by the "wooden shoe dances" we were doing upstairs. He got so irate that he banged loudly a couple times in the night and mornings.

Highly recommend this hostel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnL148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Carlos, SP
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

The place is in good shape. It is clean, organized and you can have a restful night of sleep. My only concern is that the price is a little bit high for what they offer. In the kitchen, for instance, there is no free coffee or anything like that. Other than that the place is good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DarthVader86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

To me, this is the best hostel in the world! Spotlessly clean, friendly staff, comfortable rooms, spacious kitchens with lots of dry and fridge storage, lots of showers, located very close to a grocery store and good bakery.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ferriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Louise hotels
0.3 mi away
Mountaineer Lodge
Mountaineer Lodge
#3 of 5 in Lake Louise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Post Hotel & Spa
Post Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Lake Louise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
1.3 mi away
Deer Lodge
Deer Lodge
#5 of 5 in Lake Louise
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
0.1 mi away
Lake Louise Inn
Lake Louise Inn
#4 of 5 in Lake Louise
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,925 reviews
1.0 mi away
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows
#1 of 10 in Lake Louise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre

Property: HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre
Address: 203 Village Rd, Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 1E0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Lake Louise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Lake Louise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hi Lake Louise Alpine Centre Hotel Lake Louise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing