We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“My wife was right (as usual!)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lake Louise
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Liverpool
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 402 helpful votes
“My wife was right (as usual!)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

We booked this hotel as part of Canadian Rockies trip primarily because my wife wanted to stay here - if I'm honest I didn't expect to like it as I thought that it would be impersonal becase of is size. Well I was completley wrong - he hotel iz buzzy but not noisy - there's loads of facilities and the customer service was absolutely excellent.

2 tips - get a lakeview room it is definately worth paying extra and if you are planning on a walkround the lake in the summer months - forget about doing between 10.00 - 6.00 when the lake is full of tor buses. Either do it first thing in the morning or in the evening (as it didn't get dark till after 11pm when we were there) .

Room Tip: Get a Lakeview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank mike t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,593
    1,246
    507
    236
    106
See reviews for
1,406
2,913
155
281
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,819)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

We paid an optional very small fee to upgrade to the Fairmont Gold experience, where do I start.....worth every single dollar, the experience was amazing.
From valet parking to the no queuing check in thanks to the 'Swiss Guides' who greeted us and checked us in.
I will never forget the stunning view when opening to door, to see the most magical scene.
Large room,two windows, you can lay in bed and gaze at Victoria Glacier or sit in comfy leather chairs and gaze at the glacier....fridge, TV, safe, full bath with shower, spotlessly clean.
The Gold lounge lacks the lake view, but the staff are attentive and courteous, fabulous breakfast, hot, cold, every type of beverage you can think of. They will even serve a party in the lounge area.
Thank you so much Fairmont, my stay truly exceeded all my expectations and that view, it's one of the gotta do experiences if you are in the area.

Room Tip: Lake view and if you can reserve a Fairmont Gold Lake view room
See more room tips
Green Features: As friendly as all the other large Canadian hotels.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kentishmayde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
231 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Very busy tourist hotel. Stopped for lunch. The food and service were great but you had the added animal photo op of squirrel and mouse not moose in restaurant.
Been in many country hotels but never seen so many little visitors.
Did slightly detract from good food and service, but saw black bear a d a proper moose on our travels after that which gave better photo ops.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank travelalot001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keizer, Oregon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Camping through Alberta and BC and decided to splurge here for our 30th wedding anniversary. Made reservations early, was surprised at the full payment up front, no refund policy. I joined the "President's Club" rewards program...for the heck of it. From the moment we arrived until we drove away, the service was amazing! Pulled up with a travel trailer, crossing my fingers I could park it somewhere...close? Parking people SO nice...allowed me to park entire rig in valet for our stay. Wow! Went to check in...apparently we were chosen President's Club member of the day which included a sweet, suite upgrade. OMG! Giant living room with full bath, upstairs bedroom with giant bathroom, 2 balconies on the 8th floor (view of mountains and Lake Louise). We also had access to the 7th floor lounge with private concierge and full breakfast every morning. Did I also mention we got free parking? Housekeeping was awesome, everyone was friendly, many greeted us by name. Had a special dinner at the Fairview dining room, got a great window table with view of the lake, the food was delicious and everyone from the waiter to the maître d' wished us a Happy Anniversaire! Yes, staying there was a splurge but it was definitely worth it!!!!!

Room Tip: Pay the money for lakeview!
See more room tips
Green Features: Very Eco Friendly. I appreciate that what they had done in their hotels through out the world.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaxwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Good: View, the Grounds, Afternoon Tea.
Bad:The service and the public interior. Check-in slow. The room wasn't ready at check in time. The pool & facilities were not available. Concierge staff was rude. The room was frightfully hot. $$$$$$

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank MimiCici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

gorgeous hotel,breathtaking views from most windows in hotel.hiking and boating next hotel. Wonderful service and food. Chocolates on pillow at night
Super comfortable beds, soaking tubs all wonderful

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

We were only able to spend one night in a Lakeview room. The view of the turquoise lake, snow covered mountains and the grounds from our room was spectacular. The room was very nice, the bedding delightful for a good nights sleep. Dinner in the Fairview Dining Room was pricey, but incredible with a great view. All employees were very attentive and friendly.

Room Tip: Choose a room with the view. Sign up for the Fairmonts Presidents club to get free wifi at all Fair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Louise hotels
1.7 mi away
Post Hotel & Spa
Post Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Lake Louise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mountaineer Lodge
Mountaineer Lodge
#3 of 5 in Lake Louise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Deer Lodge
Deer Lodge
#5 of 5 in Lake Louise
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Lake Louise Inn
Lake Louise Inn
#4 of 5 in Lake Louise
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,925 reviews
0.8 mi away
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows
#1 of 10 in Lake Louise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
3.9 mi away
Moraine Lake Lodge
Moraine Lake Lodge
#2 of 10 in Lake Louise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

Property: Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Address: 111 Lake Louise Drive, Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Lake Louise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lake Louise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise 4*
Number of rooms: 550
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by some of the most breathtaking scenery in the world, the iconic Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise resort is nestled deep within Banff National Park, a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Enveloped by soaring mountain peaks, the majestic Victoria Glacier and a glistening emerald lake, the natural beauty of this destination permeates every nook of the historic resort - originally built as a base for outdoor enthusiasts and alpinists. The Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise is a year-round luxury resort which specializes in offering extensive Guided Mountain Heritage programs, unparalleled skiing in the winter, exceptional food and beverage experiences and a new spa, The Spa at the Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Fairmont Hotels, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise Hotel Lake Louise
Chateau Lake Louise
Fairmont Lake Louise
Lake Louise Fairmont
Fairmont Hotel Lake Louise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing