We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend for Two”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lake Louise
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Calgary/Vancouver
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Weekend for Two”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

What a great Canadian Treasure. Outstanding service, comfortable guest rooms, fine dining at it's best and THE VIEW! Words cannot describe the view.
We highly recommend the experience. From the time you arrive until your departure you are treated as a very special guest. We look forward to spending many more weekends at the Chateau Lake Louise.

Dale & Andrea
Calgary/Vancouver, Canada

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLL, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Dale & Andrea,
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are delighted that you had great stay and look forward to welcoming you back to The Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise in the near future.
The Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,925
    1,343
    539
    249
    107
See reviews for
1,534
3,172
172
297
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,976)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canmore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Love this hotel / facility and location. I generally stay there about 8-12 nights a year and I only live 74 km's away. My room was renovated and excellent and both meals I had were excellent as well, one in the Glacier Saloon and one in the Poppy Room

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLL, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. We are very thrilled to read that you continue to have wonderful stays at the Chateau and look forward to welcoming you back to your “home away from home” very soon.
The Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2014

My husband and I only had one day off together. We decided that a get-away to Lake Louise was just what the doctor ordered and were NOT disappointed. We loved staying on Fairmont Gold - personalized concierge, lounge and amenities were phenomenal! The staff was warm, welcoming and sincere. A must stay if you're in the area!

Room Tip: It's worth the upgrade to have the Lakeview!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLL, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you found our colleagues to be helpful and engaging and that you enjoyed your time in Lake Louise. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next getaway!
The Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwood
Level Contributor
197 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We selected a lake view room before we arrived and we weren't disappointed. A fantastic vista over the frozen lake - wow! Staff were very receptive to our needs and comforts and were outstanding in the service they provided. There are a good number of restaurants catering for most tastes and wallets. There are a host of different walking tracks which can be used at all times of the year, even the depths of winter.

Room Tip: Pay the extra money for a lakeview room - totally worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaFi11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLL, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. We are very happy to read that you had a wonderful stay and hope to welcome you back for the summer season!
The Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Went to Banff and Rockies alone. Reason why chose to stay in Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise is because of the spectacular lake view. However I picked the wrong season so the lake was still frozen. But the view is still very beautiful! Staffs in hotel are all very friendly. My bed is very comfy. It will be better if they can consider offering free Wifi and parking for hotel guests. Wifi is now almost a daily need in our life especially as a visitor we want to upload all beautiful pictures to share with our friends and family right away...so this is one area they can consider to improve their service.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessie711121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLL, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back for our summer season!
The Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

First want to mention my gratitude to the blonde ski concierge woman who found my wallet this past week. I had already left the hotel and was frantically back tracking to try and find it. It had fallen out of my ski jacket that morning. Thank you again!!! Very nice staff. We were given a room on the 6th floor Room 651 (odd face the lake) and had a front and center window to the million dollar Lake Louise view. It was nice to see the sunrise from our own window.

Unfortunately the pool/hot tub are being renovated but I urge you to take the pass to the LL Inn. The upper hot tub has a huge window to the mountains.

If you sign up for the free Faimont loyalty program, you get complimentary wifi. We had the fondue meal at the WS and it was very nice. They did a special extra as it was our anniversary.

Very nice stay and lovely views. Other onsite restaurants were a bit pricey so we went into "town".

We did take up the tip from another reviewer and parked for free in the free lot. It was almost just as close as self parking and saved us $30/day.

Ski valet was free.

Room Tip: Choose higher floors (6th) and then odd for lake views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lcjn12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLL, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. We are very happy to read that you had a great stay and enjoyed the winter activities at The Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise and surroundings. We look forward welcoming you back for your next getaway!
The Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okotoks
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Beautiful surroundings, kind and helpful valet and front desk staff, excellent dining options. We had dinner at the Walliser and it was wonderful- would highly recommend. We had cocktails and appetizers at the Lake view Lounge, great view!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLL, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are delighted that you had great stay and hope to welcome you back to The Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise in the near future. Geoff will be very happy to hear he has contributed towards your stay.
The Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Louise hotels
1.8 mi away
Mountaineer Lodge
Mountaineer Lodge
#4 of 5 in Lake Louise
1,283 reviews
0.3 mi away
Deer Lodge
Deer Lodge
#5 of 5 in Lake Louise
1,596 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lake Louise Inn
Lake Louise Inn
#3 of 5 in Lake Louise
2,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre
HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre
#5 of 10 in Lake Louise
264 reviews
0.9 mi away
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows
#1 of 10 in Lake Louise
682 reviews
8.0 mi away
Baker Creek Mountain Resort
Baker Creek Mountain Resort
#3 of 10 in Lake Louise
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

Property: Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Address: 111 Lake Louise Drive, Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Lake Louise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lake Louise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise 4*
Number of rooms: 550
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by some of the most breathtaking scenery in the world, the iconic Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise resort is nestled deep within Banff National Park, a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Enveloped by soaring mountain peaks, the majestic Victoria Glacier and a glistening emerald lake, the natural beauty of this destination permeates every nook of the historic resort - originally built as a base for outdoor enthusiasts and alpinists. The Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise is a year-round luxury resort which specializes in offering extensive Guided Mountain Heritage programs, unparalleled skiing in the winter, exceptional food and beverage experiences and a new spa, The Spa at the Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Fairmont Hotels, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise Hotel Lake Louise
Chateau Lake Louise
Fairmont Lake Louise
Lake Louise Fairmont
Fairmont Hotel Lake Louise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing