We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Nearby Hotels
$229
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deer Lodge(Lake Louise)
$384
$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Post Hotel & Spa(Lake Louise)(Great Value!)
$318
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kootenay Park Lodge(Kootenay National Park)(Great Value!)
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Juniper Hotel(Banff)(Great Value!)
$286
$226
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bow View Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
$137
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$306
$294
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$227
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Louise Inn(Lake Louise)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7,187)
Filter reviews
7,187 results
Traveler rating
4,600
1,568
618
274
127
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,600
1,568
618
274
127
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold floorwalliser stubeglacier saloonpoppy brasseriejunior suitefairview restaurantbeautiful hotelself parkingsleigh ridebucket listice skatingtea houserocky mountaineerbanff springsfondueice sculpturesonce in a lifetime
Filter
Updating list...
5,300 - 5,305 of 7,187 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed here between Christmas and New Years with my family to ski Louise. Have been here the year before and it is a wonderful hotel. Our room fit 5 ( 2 adults and 3 teens ) comfortably and it is the closest thing you can get for a ski in/ski out location in Lake Louise. We love the fact that have a ski shuttle service door to door every 20 minutes. The only shortfall is they do not have a queue to line up in at the hotel. We have missed a shuttle do to the mad scramble when it arrives even though we were there first before anyone else. The food served in the hotel is all excellent. The view from the Lakeview Lounge is spectacular and is a place to sit and relax after a hard day of skiing. The pool, hot tub and steam room are all indoors and can be quite crowded during the busy times and is best to go around 3 before the rush of skiers coming back from the slopes. We have taken in the sleigh ride at night and it is worth the money. The kids enjoyed skating around the ice sculptures on the lake and warmed themselves up when needed by the bonfire that is burning continuously.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wooski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

I cannot emphasise how excellent this place is to stay.
It was awesome.
The treatment by staff was out of this world. The food was also delicious.
Plenty of activities and places to see. The hotel has a really warm atmosphere in such a cold harsh Enviroment.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pc_legend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLL, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

It definitely gets cold up here on the mountain, but we wouldn't have it any other way! I'm so glad to hear that the your stay was top notch, since we do our best to provide warm, sincere, and engaging service to each and every guest. We hope to see you again!

Warm Regards,
Lisa Riches
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My wife surprised with a mountain getaway, and what a beautiful place to stay. The rooms were fresh and the beds very soft and comfortable. The service we were given was second to none! We were treated very well, and the staff were very friendly and sincere. We treated ourselves to massages after our day on the slopes, and had wonderful dinner in the dining room. I am looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TYLER B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Lake Louise, what can I say, such a stunning place, the valley of four glaciers, crystal waters, amazing mountains, everything about this location is phenomenal. The hotel itself is very nice, the lobby and lakeside area is beautiful. Room decoration was average, and it was very cramped, the hotel restaurants were not the best, and parking was extortionate (use the free carpark down the road!) - bit of a captive audience I'm afraid! Very expensive for what it is, but I guess given the location they can get away with it.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Extremesportathlete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed here overnight New Years Eve with my sisters.
Rooms were very spacious, well decorated and comfortable. Our luggage was in our room by the time we went up. I especially liked that they provided four bathrobes along with the towels. One for each sister to use!
This was probably the most pleasant, comfortable stay I have ever had anywhere! I highly recommend this to anyone who needs a little pampering. You feel like royalty from the moment you arrive!

Room Tip: We really liked the big windows in our third floor suite.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Talbertenator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews