We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mountaineer Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Deer Lodge(Lake Louise)
$382
$293
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise(Lake Louise)
$742
$495
Fairmont.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Post Hotel & Spa(Lake Louise)(Great Value!)
$318
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kootenay Park Lodge(Kootenay National Park)(Great Value!)
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Juniper Hotel(Banff)(Great Value!)
$283
$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bow View Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
$136
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$226
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Louise Inn(Lake Louise)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,501)
Filter reviews
1,501 results
Traveler rating
285
560
396
182
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
560
396
182
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshard boiled eggscontinental breakfasthot tub and steam roomroom was cleanfridge and microwaveyogurtsamson mallconvenient locationwould stay againeasy accessthe lake louise areatwo queen bedsski hillshort drivecanadian rockieslodgejasper
Filter
Updating list...
1,160 - 1,165 of 1,501 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2014

The room was quiet, large and spacious for 6 people and on the bottom floor which is perfect when you have young children with you. Close to Lake Louise to ski or go into town. Front desk service was excellent! The hot tub is spacious and clean as well as the steam room. Breakfast was continental and had its of variety.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

a decent place to stay close to ski area .economical ,breakfast was average to good i would stay again because of location end price .the ski and stay package is a good bargain.was a better deal on expedia a times

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We were on a circle tour to visit the Nat. Parks for the weekend and stopped at Lake louise for the night. We chose the Mountaineer Lodge due to reasonable price at this time of year. 175.00 for the night included a hot tub if needed, we didn't, king size pillow top bed, comfortable pillows, very clean room and powerful shower.
Full continental breakfast of eggs, waffles, fruit, yogurt, cereals do it yourself style works very well for us and all the families who were also there.
Will be happy to stay again one day. 5" fresh snow over night.

Room Tip: Ours was on the street side so I could hear the snowplows working during the night. Don't park under the roof eaves in case all that snow decides to let loose at once. Could be badly damaged vehicles.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigOldBear05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

The location of the hotel is nice and central, just between the lake and the ski resort. Unfortunately, the room was quite old and rather dirty. It took the staff 3 days to remove all the black hair from our bathroom we have encountered after checkin. The young woman from the reception desk tried to help as best as she could, but obviously the room service wasn't on her side. After all, she offered us a meeting with the management to discuss the issue, but also this never happened. Absolute bad customer service, to sum it up.
The breakfast was not bad at all - different cereals, pancakes and cold cooked eggs were available, along with toast, butter, jam and peanut butter as well as coffee, tea and hot chocolate.
However, due to the bad hygienic standards and the rather old interior of the hotel, I would not recommend the place at all.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Christoph J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

There are not that many places to stay in Lake Louise. We normally stay at the Lake Louise Inn as I generally have a Louise card and get reduced pricing. This year I did not have the card and needed a place to stay. I went with the Mountaineer as the room price included a free breakfast which made this a better deal than the Inn. The room was larger than the economy rooms at the Inn and the breakfast had a lot of variety and included fresh waffles. The room was quite dry but that is likely normal for a room in Alberta in the winter. Our thermostat worked however the room temperature indicator was stuck at 25 so this needed to be fixed. The location is close to the hill and within walking distance to a few restaurants. The room also came with a fridge and microwave which is always nice. The desk had no chair and was used more for storage for the coffee maker than a desk. Overall a good place to stay for a night or two.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews