We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Etrip
StayForLong
Booking.com
Expedia.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (916)
Filter reviews
916 results
Traveler rating
655
212
32
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
655
212
32
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews granola bars saddleback suite moraine lake full kitchen gas fireplace busy road coffee maker queen bed four nights large bathroom wilson property kitchenette lodge mountains banff unit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 916 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2019 via mobile

Super cute quaint and friendly.
We had a Fairview suite nice for a family or group. So clean and charming . You can walk to the park or get up early and be there in 5 minutes. T.V. , WiFi , Laundry , Coffee , snacks , parking quiet

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank cycy1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 15, 2019

My wife and I had a four night stay at Paradise Lodge the first week of July, and were very satisfied with our room, the property, and the very pleasant front desk staff. We stayed in a Fairview Suite in order to have the full kitchen facility, and found it to have everything that we needed. The suite was very clean and well kept, and its furnishings were very comfortable. I would say it might be a little tight for a family of 3 or 4, but for the 2 of us it was perfect. The property itself was pretty immaculate - the buildings had very clean exteriors and the lawn was exceptionally well manicured - it really had a postcard feel to it. And the lodge location was very good for visiting Lake Louise or Moraine Lake, although parking is tough in both of those locations. It is certainly possible to walk to the Lake Louise (it's less than a mile), but not so much to Moraine (approx. 8 miles). We elected to drive to Louise by 0730 in order to get parking, and then take the (paid) shuttle to Moraine after a morning hike. Not perfect, but better than missing out. Bottom line - we would highly recommend this establishment for someone considering a vacation in this part of the Banff National Park.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnnualDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 13, 2019

Loved this place. The place reminded me of Dirty Dancing, you pull up and there is a sign over the road made out of iron "Paradise Bungalows" and it just made me think retro/Dirty Dancing movie. The cabin was very clean, they had swings, benches you could seat at and watch the mountains. One morning I was sitting on the front porch and a coyote quickly walks by. Lake Louise and Lake Moraine are just down the road. We bought groceries at the Village Market and cooked breakfast at the bungalow. Our bathroom had a shower and claw foot tub. We only stayed 2 days, but we could have stayed 5 and still love it. As we were leaving, a mother bear and her 2 cubs were right down from the entrance. I would highly recommend this place for your lodging in Lake Louise.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tntuluse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 9, 2019 via mobile

The hotel was cute and the location was stellar. However, the front room of the family suite didn’t get cool enough to sleep. The front bed was not soft and the pull out was very loud and squeaky. The staff was very kind, but not the best nights sleep.

Date of stay: July 2019
2  Thank Jaedyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 8, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed a stay in a family suite in one of the units located at the back of the lodge. The balcony overlooks the wooded area and distant peaks. It was truly beautiful. The location is convenient for an evening visit to Lake Louise or Moraine Lake, which is truly the best time to visit either one due to traffic restrictions and crowds during the daytime hours.
The queen bed is located just as you enter the suite. The window in the front bedroom does not open and there is only a storm window that can be opened on the entry door. This faces the walkway. The living space has a pullout sofa that is soft enough but very noisy with any movement. This area also has only one functioning window. The area has a lovely gas fireplace.
The full kitchen is a very nice feature and one that we would have enjoyed if we could have stayed more nights. Books are located in the lobby for a book exchange program. This was a nice feature with our upcoming flights.
Heidi was very helpful upon check in and check out.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jln62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews