We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (916)
Filter reviews
916 results
Traveler rating
655
212
32
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
655
212
32
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews granola bars saddleback suite moraine lake full kitchen gas fireplace busy road coffee maker queen bed four nights large bathroom wilson property kitchenette lodge mountains banff unit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 916 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

We drove from Calgary and you can park right in front of your cabin. We chose Wilson Cabin which is good size for 2. The fireplace is at the press of a button and functions well. For us who come from a warm place, it adds to the warm atmosphere . Tea, coffee and cereal bars are provided in the room. There is a heater in the bathroom. The shower is hot and works well.
A major irritation was the shower did not drain to the extent that the amenities I had on the shower floor were floating.
Location wise, it is within short driving distance to Lake Louise, however, for us city people , it was too far to walk .
The reasons for my rating are : 1) the room charge was on the high side given it being ~2 star. 2) the room furnishings eg the sofa, chairs and mattress should be updated as they look and feel worn. 3) the receptionist was not welcoming nor cheerful. We were not made to feel welcome. 4) the shower drainage did not work.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank marisa k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Paradise L, Manager at Paradise Lodge & Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2018

Hi Marisa,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review!
The shower drain has been fixed in the cabin you were staying in, so thank you for bringing it to our attention.
I apologize that you did not feel welcomed by our front desk staff, we try our best to be helpful with hiking tips, and dinning suggestions while making every guest experience feel as special as possible when staying with us.
We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in the Canadian Rockies!

Sincerely,

Catrina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018

Spent 4 nights in the lodge.It was very clean and well kept. Housekeepers were very cheerful and saw to our ever need. Location has great access to Lake Louise and the drive to Morane (sp) Lake .Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank redstar642018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

The cabins put you within a short 15 minute walk to Lake Louise and you can see the road to Moraine Lake from this places checkin. The cabins are clean, quiet, and more than enough room for a couple. We ate outside at a table and made use of the cabin's microwave and refrigerator. This place will permit you to cook in the room and avoid paying for the high-priced and mediocre food in town.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pvsmith2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

I love the lodge with a full kitchen. Ours came with a clawfoot bathtub and a nice shower. Bathroom seems to be newly renovated. Bed is comfy. Ours came with a sofa bed which works perfectly for kids. Location is great. 12 miles drive in to Moraine Lake for Sunrise... a few miles drive or hike to Lake Louise. Quiet and the staff are friendly ... we will definitely go back again.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Yvette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Paradise L, Manager at Paradise Lodge & Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2018

Hi Yvette,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review!
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope that you got the chance to soak up everything Lake Louise has to offer.
Hope to see you next time.

Kind Regards,

Catrina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Paradise lodge and Bungalows are simply perfect, accommodation was excellent with everything you need. The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times and this makes so much of a difference and deserves a special mention as the staff are very knowledgeable on walks in the area and most things to do and places to eat it really makes a difference to the people that stay so thank you all for making our stay perfect! Hopefully we will return soon.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank simone608
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Paradise L, Manager at Paradise Lodge & Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2018

Hi Simon,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review!
Our front desk staff are very knowledgeable on hikes in the area and we are glad they were able to share this information with you.
We appreciate your feedback, and hope to see you again!

Kind Regards,

Catrina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews