We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (916)
Filter reviews
916 results
Traveler rating
655
212
32
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
655
212
32
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews granola bars saddleback suite moraine lake full kitchen gas fireplace busy road coffee maker queen bed four nights large bathroom wilson property kitchenette lodge mountains banff unit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 916 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2018

The cabins put you within a short 15 minute walk to Lake Louise and you can see the road to Moraine Lake from this places checkin. The cabins are clean, quiet, and more than enough room for a couple. We ate outside at a table and made use of the cabin's microwave and refrigerator. This place will permit you to cook in the room and avoid paying for the high-priced and mediocre food in town.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pvsmith2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

I love the lodge with a full kitchen. Ours came with a clawfoot bathtub and a nice shower. Bathroom seems to be newly renovated. Bed is comfy. Ours came with a sofa bed which works perfectly for kids. Location is great. 12 miles drive in to Moraine Lake for Sunrise... a few miles drive or hike to Lake Louise. Quiet and the staff are friendly ... we will definitely go back again.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Yvette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Paradise L, Manager at Paradise Lodge & Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2018

Hi Yvette,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review!
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope that you got the chance to soak up everything Lake Louise has to offer.
Hope to see you next time.

Kind Regards,

Catrina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Paradise lodge and Bungalows are simply perfect, accommodation was excellent with everything you need. The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times and this makes so much of a difference and deserves a special mention as the staff are very knowledgeable on walks in the area and most things to do and places to eat it really makes a difference to the people that stay so thank you all for making our stay perfect! Hopefully we will return soon.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank simone608
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Paradise L, Manager at Paradise Lodge & Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2018

Hi Simon,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review!
Our front desk staff are very knowledgeable on hikes in the area and we are glad they were able to share this information with you.
We appreciate your feedback, and hope to see you again!

Kind Regards,

Catrina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018

Spent a few days last October here with friends before a wedding in Banff. The Lodge was the perfect base camp for exploring Jasper and Lake Louise. The rooms had everything we needed, but were a little tight for 4 people. Great coffee at the front desk, and a very helpful staff.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 22, 2018

We spent 5 nights at the Paradise Lodge And Bungalows in early August 2018. This was our base camp for all day hikes in Banff and Yoho parks. We had a second floor Fairview Suite that was was very clean and well equipped with a stove, full refrigerator, microwave, dishes, pots and pans, utensils, cutlery and a coffee maker as well as a balcony. There is also an on site coin laundry that accepts Canadian quarters (we anticipated and brought 2 rolls of Canadian quarters with us). The wireless Internet worked without problem. The office staff is very helpful and and willing to provide directions and tips regarding the area. The grounds are immaculate and beautiful with flowers and trees. It is a short drive to the Lake Louise Village for a restaurant or purchases (go early or late-midday is very busy). It is an easy drive to both Lake Louise and Moraine Lake from the Paradise Lodge but it is necessary to go early. The same for getting through the Lake Louise Village area to go north on the Icefields Parkway or the TransCanada Highway to Yoho. We really liked the Paradise Lodge. After a hard day of hiking, it was wonderful to come back to our comfortable suite and balcony.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank StephenL01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews