We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (819)
Filter reviews
819 results
Traveler rating
581
196
29
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
581
196
29
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews granola bars fairview suite moraine lake instant oatmeal full kitchen road noise kitchen area gas fireplace small kitchen short drive log cabin laundry facilities separate bedroom three nights coffee maker spent nights canadian rockies
Filter
Updating list...
294 - 299 of 819 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2015

This lodge has a great location in Lake Louise. It is just a bit down the hill from the Fairmont and considerably less expensive. The staff is super nice and helpful. We definitely plan on returning in the future. We only have one criticism. We stayed in a "suite" with another couple for two days. The suite was setup so that you had to walk through one of the bedrooms to enter the front door and through the other to access the back porch. There was also no separate living area. Had we known that (it may have been in the listing, but we didn't notice it) we would have taken some other room. I think the setup might be great for parents and smaller children.

Room tip: End and back units are away from the road, which we prefer.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BUBear_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2015

We stayed in a Preferred Saddleback Suite from June 8-12. The bungalow's floor plan was perfect for my husband, adult son, and me. Our son had a room to himself and we had a room in the back with a balcony that faced the mountains. There was a kitchenette that, although it didn't have a stove, had a nice-sized refrigerator and countertop that was invaluable to us. They always had packets of oatmeal and granola bars, as well as coffee - all was restocked each day which was very much appreciated. The rooms were freshened up each day as well and we loved the central location for all of our Lake Louise/Yoho Park/Icefields Parkway adventures. The bungalow itself was very nicely updated and decorated, too. The manager and staff were extremely personable. I have absolutely NO complaints about this place. Thank you Paradise!! :)

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cdickenson817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2015

We rented a preferred fair view suite for three people. It has a bedroom and a pullout couch. There is a kitchen with a refrigerator. The suite has a TV plus free wifi. It is about $294 a night including tax. This property is very clean and well maintained. We are 5 minutes from Lake Louise. I am very pleased with this property, and we are staying three nights. I would definetly recommend this property.

Room tip: They have bungalows that are smaller and a little cheaper
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is located just 1.5 km from the Lake Louise parking lot and very close to the road going to Moraine Lake. The rooms are lovely - the whole place has a log cabin like feel to it. Rooms are spacious. Our unit had 2 rooms and a kitchenette - perfect for family.

The only two downsides are the absence of breakfast - they provide some bars and some oatmeal packets and that's it, and the cost. Rooms can cost close to 300 or over on weekends in the summer. Still, better than shelling out 600 dollars for the Fairmont.

Wifi was solid in our room.

Date of stay: June 2015
Thank pmohanram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2015

There were four of us, as two couples looking for a base to explore the Lake Louise area, Paradise Lodge was an excellent find. Just up the road towards the Lake and Chateau its right in the midst of the area and easy to find. We had Bungalow 45 which has two bedrooms, one with a sitting area, a bathroom and a kitchenette space, there is also a sitting area outside to enjoy the scenery. Coffee, tea and some breakfast bars are complementary and available both in your rooms or at the reception in the morning. Parking is free and next to your bungalow.
There is wild life all around here with sightings of bears nearby and a lynx on film right at the Paradise Lodge.
The rooms are well appointed with TV's in both bedrooms although our's was rather small. The kettle was interesting as there was no on/off switch just plug it in to start and pull out to stop. The bathroom had recently been re-done with a new bath/shower installed.
The location here is great and the amenities all we needed. Very happy to recommend the Paradise Lodge, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews