We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“What a wonderful place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Lodge & Bungalows

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“What a wonderful place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Paradise Lodge & Bungalows in Lake Louise at the end of June. We took a smaller cabin and it was just right for the two of us. The location is perfect. Close to Lake Louise (within walking distance) and we were able to tour and shop in Banff as well. We took in many of the nearby attractions and a day trip to Jasper. The cabin is so comfortable and the grounds so well kept. The reception desk is manned by friendly people who are also good at recommending things to see and places to eat. The free coffee and Dad's cookies were great, too. Would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    156
    23
    8
    4
See reviews for
154
353
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
249 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We spent 7 nights at Paradise. I cannot say enough about how great the staff is. Always willing to help and make dinner reservations. The grounds and cabin are super clean. We had the Feuz cabin in the rear of the property. We never heard anything. The cabin is small but the balcony was great. While there is no food or drink at the lodge the serenity more than makes up for it. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Cabin with balcony recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robbythegreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

We loved it here! The staff could not be more helpful, kind or friendly!! The rooms are very clean and so comfortable. The location is nice and awAy from the hustle and bustle of the tour bus scene! The grounds and flowers are just amazing and so peaceful. We had a two bedroom suite and it was plenty of room. We had a terrific time and highly recommend this hotel to anyone seeking to stay in a beautiful part of the world! Enjoy!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelfan1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This places tops our list after two weeks of travel in Canada. We loved having a kitchen, and very well appointed, too, including an oven (bread!) The heavy, light blocking curtains were a real bonus since we were there on the solstice when it remained light well past 10 PM. Lake Louise isn't really a town, but the grocery and bakery equipped us very well. Paradise Lodge also provides coffee and granola bars as a quick breakfast to get you out the door. The staff provided great input and advice to fill out our days, and were unfailingly friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We were glad to be on the edge of this large complex, overlooking the woods.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cemscindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Level Contributor
152 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stayed in a nicely furnished Wilson Cabin (#7) with a queen bed. It was roomy, had a small kitchenette area with a microwave and small refrigerator. The bathroom had newer fixtures and a stall shower. Many cabins look old but this was immaculate looking inside and out and was furnished in a very inviting way. You said "ahhh" when you got back from your day. They had tea, coffee, and granola/yogurt bars in the reception area in the am. I would give them 5 stars if they had a little more of a breakfast or a restaurant.

Room Tip: If you get a cabin, and there are different sizes, ask for one away from the road. Mostly it looked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank golfslw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Stayed one night in Wilson cabin #2. Staff were super nice at check-in and check-out. Cabin is right in the middle of the property. Very nice, clean interior, comfy bed, awesome bathroom and shower. Oatmeal, granola bars, coffee and tea all complimentary. Walked around the property, some of the larger cabins have balconies overlooking the mountains, if we were staying longer I'd definitely look into one of those. Only complaint is that it was noisy in the morning. Road noise, plus the cars in the parking lot of all the cabins around us on the gravel paths made it sound like people were driving right into our room. We were up very early due to this, but that's ok, more time to see beautiful Lake Louise!

Room Tip: get a cabin in the back of the property to avoid road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Qino2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloha, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Paradise Lodge & Bungalows was a wonderful base for exploring the Canadian Rockies. It's location is convenient for visiting three Canadian National Parks-- Yoho, Banff and Jasper.
The accommodations were wonderful in the Lodge. We stayed in an upstairs unit with a large living room, a kitchen (full size), bath, and bedroom. While standing on the deck we could see many snow covered mountains. The whole staff was outstanding. They made our six day stay very pleasant and enjoyable. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms away from highway are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duckydi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Louise
1.0 mi away
Mountaineer Lodge
Mountaineer Lodge
#3 of 5 in Lake Louise
3.5 of 5 stars 1,055 reviews
1.0 mi away
Post Hotel & Spa
Post Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Lake Louise
4.5 of 5 stars 801 reviews
0.5 mi away
Deer Lodge
Deer Lodge
#5 of 5 in Lake Louise
3.0 of 5 stars 1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
The Great Divide Lodge
0.8 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
1.1 mi away
Lake Louise Inn
Lake Louise Inn
#4 of 5 in Lake Louise
3.0 of 5 stars 1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Lodge & Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Lodge & Bungalows

Property: Paradise Lodge & Bungalows
Address: 105 Lake Louise Drive | Box 7, Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Lake Louise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Lake Louise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Paradise Lodge & Bungalows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Lodge and Bungalows offers a unique setting of individual cabins and suites in the heart of the Canadian Rockies. Located only 1 Km from Lake Louise and 20 time Alberta Housekeeping Award winner, Paradise Lodge and Bungalows exceeds expectations. Attention to detail and a welcoming atmosphere makes a destination to come back to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Paradise Lodge & Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Lodge And Bungalows
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows Hotel Lake Louise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing