We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shame about the bed!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradise Lodge & Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows
Certificate of Excellence
Sussex
Level Contributor
95 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Shame about the bed!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

This is a great secluded location off the main highway and away from the village area. There is some noise from the road as coaches go past so best to have a cabin away from the road if possible. It is very convenient for Lake Louise but if you walk it is up hill. We had a peyto Cabin which was a good size, with parking right outside. The kitchen area is very close to bed area which means the fridge cutting in and out can wake you. Also the light from the clocks on the cooker and microwave can be a bit annoying. The gas fire controlled by thermostat does the heating but no air con for summer. There was a full cooker, fridge, microwave, toaster, kettle and coffee maker and a comfortable sitting area with TV and small dining area. There is little space for suitcases or hanging clothes. It had a good sized bathroom with a large bath tub but it takes forever to fill. The shower is fine. The WiFi wasn't working at all when we were there possibly due to the previous floods. There was a small porch area with 2 chairs outside and a selection of communal outdoor sitting areas are available but the fly's stopped us using them in June. They take full payment when you book and not cheap at $300 per night. We had a slightly larger cabin in jasper just before for $200 per night. Our major problem was the bed. It seemed to sag in the middle and we kept rolling together. Also the bed /mattress springs creaked every time we rolled over which woke us up. We had a very poor night’s sleep here all down to the bed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank john117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    164
    23
    8
    4
See reviews for
164
373
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Our cabin is so cute and cozy that I want to stay here forever. We came for one night and were thrilled to be able to extend and stay another night. The cabin is clean, pleasantly decorated, has a shower and a large deep soaking tub plus a full kitchen. My only complaint would be that the bathroom fan is noisy and comes on anytime you turn the light on. To solve this problem I moved a small lamp into the bathroom which provided a very soft light that was just right for soaking in the tub! The entire property here is very nice and inviting plus you won't pay the prices they charge for the small rooms at the Fairmont!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Joan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview, Oregon
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Lake Louise is an expensive area to stay in. We chose the Paradise Lodge because of the location and a somewhat lower cost. We stayed in a preferred Fairview suite. The property is nice and our room had a partial view of the mountains. It was away from the road and quiet. This room was spacious and had a full kitchen. The property has no pool or hot tub. Some units have views of the forest which I think might have been preferable. The front desk staff were very helpful and provided a fan when it was hot as there is no air conditioning. It is a short drive to Lake Louise and Moraine Lake.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woozster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

My sister and I came for a visit of a couple of days and greatly enjoyed the place. The room and bathroom are well equiped. Even the staff sorted our cosmetics in a comfortable manner in the bathroom and they go out of their way to be friendly of service.

Especially the staff at the front desk is outstanding and friendly and make you feel that they really care about you.

When we mentioned something that we keep shabbat and if they could leave the light on, the lady at the front desk asked what else she could do for us to make us comfortable.

I highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: All the cabins are georgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Channa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed in Cabin #5 on 6/13 and 6/14. It was so beautifully decorated, cozy, and immaculately clean. There were complimentary granola bars, oatmeal packets, and coffee in our cabin, as well as a microwave oven, small fridge, sink, and small table. The front desk personnel were incredibly nice and welcoming. We arrived a little early, and they could not have been nicer and more accommodating. The property is very well maintained, and is located about a kilometer from Lake Louise, and also close to Lake Moraine. If you stay here, you must see both of these beautiful lakes. Take advantage of the computer/sitting area which is adjacent to the front office. It is very relaxing, also, to sit on the front porch of the property as well. The views of the mountains are spectacular.

Room Tip: If there are just two of you, cabin #5 is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We shared (parents and two adult kids) a twin Saddleback Suite, it was perfect for us. Great view over the mountains, quiet.. unlike the Chateau up at LL, easy access to LL trails, fridge/microwave, even though our suite faced the road, traffic noise was not an issue at all. Recommend if you want to avoid large generic chain hotels.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank perthlady3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Just down the road from The Fairmont, yet very private with so much romantic ambience and country charm. A place to take off your shoes and just relax in front of your own romantic fire. These cabins are equipped with microwave, fridge, sink, crockery and cutlery. The bed is comfortable with excellent linen. The breakfast was supplied as cereal bars and oatmeal, but having a small kitchen made it easy to just go into Lake Louise Mall ( a few minutes away) and buy what you needed for meals. There is a small dining table in the cabin. The bathroom is modern and very nice.
I've never stayed at a cabin before, but was very impressed by the facilities and comfort. The customer service/ staff at the cabins was friendly and helpful. Even the complementary coffee and snacks while the receipt was processed was appreciated. I would recommend this place as it is so central to the famous Fairmont, village and ski fields. Parking is provided just outside each cabin.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sydaus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Louise hotels
1.0 mi away
Mountaineer Lodge
Mountaineer Lodge
#3 of 5 in Lake Louise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
0.5 mi away
Deer Lodge
Deer Lodge
#5 of 5 in Lake Louise
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lake Louise Inn
Lake Louise Inn
#4 of 5 in Lake Louise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,231 reviews
3.4 mi away
Moraine Lake Lodge
Moraine Lake Lodge
#2 of 10 in Lake Louise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
3.3 mi away
Baker Creek Mountain Resort
Baker Creek Mountain Resort
#3 of 10 in Lake Louise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Lodge & Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Lodge & Bungalows

Property: Paradise Lodge & Bungalows
Address: 105 Lake Louise Drive | Box 7, Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Lake Louise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Lake Louise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Paradise Lodge & Bungalows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Lodge and Bungalows offers a unique setting of individual cabins and suites in the heart of the Canadian Rockies. Located only 1 Km from Lake Louise and 20 time Alberta Housekeeping Award winner, Paradise Lodge and Bungalows exceeds expectations. Attention to detail and a welcoming atmosphere makes a destination to come back to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Paradise Lodge & Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Lodge And Bungalows
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows Hotel Lake Louise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing