We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows
Nearby Hotels
Mountaineer Lodge(Lake Louise)
$226
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise(Lake Louise)
$758
$492
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Deer Lodge(Lake Louise)
$279
$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Post Hotel & Spa(Lake Louise)(Great Value!)
$317
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kootenay Park Lodge(Kootenay National Park)(Great Value!)
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Bow View Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Lake Louise Inn(Lake Louise)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (759)
Filter reviews
759 results
Traveler rating
539
183
24
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
539
183
24
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgranola barsfairview suitemoraine lakeinstant oatmealaway from the roadclawfoot tubfull kitchenkitchen arearoad noisesmall kitchengas fireplacelog cabinshort drivelaundry facilitiesseparate bedroomcanadian rockiesspent nights
Filter
Updating list...
495 - 500 of 759 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2011

This was one of the very best lodgings we have ever stayed in. Planned for one night's stay ,
but we decided to prolonge this experience with a few more nights. The cabins were clean, . complete and very comfortable. Staff was friendly. Check out the guestbooks in the receptionarea and look for friends who commented on this lodge during the past 50 years. If you look for a restaurant ,think twice before you go to the restaurant adjacent to the railway museum down in the village. Food is okay but one of the ADHD-waiters has extreme pleasure in selling you the most expensive wine /food and becomes irritated if 1) you ignore his suggestion and 2) you leave him a tip of less than 40%. This was the only 'dip' during our stay at the Paradise and if we get the chance we will be certainly back again . Although not cheap, it was worth every penny!

Room Tip: First check the cabins and then decide which one to take.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

If you are looking for a true mountain experience, this is the place for you! Amazing little resort tucked up in the Rocky Mountains, just a jump and a skip from the town of Lake Louise. Peaceful and quiet with an abundance of nature. There are many room types to choose from. I had one of the individual cabins at the rear of the property which backs on to the mountains themselves. The scenery is absolutely stunning to say the least! Cottages have been upgraded with new bathrooms with shower and clawfoot tub, small kitchenettes, comfortable beds and newer decks with lawn chairs. All reno's were made with keeping the integrity of the look and feel of the original cabins which were constructed back in the early 1900's I believe. The grounds are meticulously maintained. All the staff is extremely friendly, including the owner Jack! Jack, you should be very proud of the amazing resort that you have. Such a peaceful and relaxing stay, I will def. be back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SJK777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

During our recent trip through the Rockies we stayed one night in Paradise Lodge & Bungalows. We were a party of 4 adults and we stayed in a two bedroom unit. The facilities in the cabin were excellent and the breakfast snacks provided were a nice touch. Only having one bathroom for 4 adults could be a problem for a longer stay but it was fine for our short stay.

It is a bit pricey and we got the discount price of can$250.00 for the night. It was not too bad for 4 adults but expensive for 2 people. The local restaurants were also on the expensive side. We did have dinner in the local restaurant and the food was just ok, but we did not have much of a selection to choose from and all main courses were served with soup or salad and cost $20. I think the prices might reflect the lack of any serious competition.
We had just left Banff and if we go back to the Rockies we would stay an extra night in Banff then just visit Lake Louise. We are not denying the beauty of the area it is indeed spectactular and well worth a visit.
Overall we would recommend the Paradise Bungalows as they have great facilities and were very clean and cosy and are ideal if you wish to explore the general area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhona123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We were greeted with a friendly smile, check in was quick and we were lucky enough to score a cabin in the back of the property, number 15, a Cooper Cabin. The property is well maintained; everything is freshly painted, flowers all around, several seating areas, and a playground. The cabin itself was just perfect and the view was lovely. It was super clean and the gas stove kept us toasty on those cool mornings. The kitchen was well stocked and one would be able to cook a full meal if needed, though we only utilized it for breakfast and lunch. They also provide paper towels along with breakfast bars and coffee and tea. I suggest doing the bulk of your shopping in Banff as the market selection in the Village of Lake Louise is limited and more expensive. We highly recommend Bill Peyto's Cafe in the village, good food at reasonable prices. Note that the wireless internet is sketchy at best but I believe the remoteness of the location is to blame. We made this our home base while traveling around Banff and it worked out great. This is the kind of place that you would imagine staying while on a vacation in the mountains. With its charming cabins and its picturesque grounds Paradise Lodge is reflection of days gone by.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marayga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

On a visit to the area for the first time with my wife, we decided that Paradise Lodge offered the best chance of pleasing us and we were surely right. Some of the recent critical comments suggest to us that some visitors have very naive expectations of pricing in this favoured resort area, and also that they have not taken the trouble to study the website, including the floor layouts provided. We booked two separate stays (with a gap in between) for 3 nights and 2, were unhesitatingly given the discounted rate for all 5 nights and we were very pleased indeed with the accommodation - it fulfilled our expectations exactly, with adequate space, a full kitchen very well equipped, a game board, a selection of CDs, etc. The view was magnificent (admittedly, this from one of the most favourably placed cabins with a deck at rear). It is perhaps true that the cabins are not spaced very well apart and this may give a slightly cramped appearance in some parts of the property but it is kept extremely well with attractive floral displays very much still in evidence when we stayed in September.

The WiFi connection (stated on the website to incur an access charge) was supplied free in fact. We were told that it was somewhat subject to overload, and on the first visit its performance in the evening was very bad indeed; however, in the mornings it was quite OK and was fine on our second visit a few days later even in the evening.

One small criticism only of the cabin accommodation: the fan in the bathroom was wired to the light switch - it would be so much better to provide a separate switch for this - impossible to run the fan without switching the light during the day, but on the other hand, impossible to avoid it if one of the residents needs to visit during the night! A cause of unwelcome wake-up calls, as the bed-head is inches from the bathroom door........

All staff encountered were friendly, efficient and helpful at all times. An excellent place to stay at Lake Louise, of course it seems expensive but it is good value for the area. I doubt the Chateau is comparable value!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank usaphile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews