We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It made for a memorable time”
Review of Lake Louise Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Lake Louise Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Lake Louise
Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“It made for a memorable time”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We obtained this room through a deal with Groupon. I feel that for the price we paid it was good, but I'm not sure that it would have been worth it for full price. I'm not sure what type of room we had as it had one bedroom with a queen bed and full bath as well as a second room with a queen bed and single bed. Overall it was very spacious and had everything (and then some) that we needed. It is easy to find, right off Lake Louise Drive (although Lake Louise is so small that everything is close) and very close to the mall that has a grocery store and bakery. Lake Louise Chateau is within a 5-10 minute drive where you can walk/snowshoe/ski/skate or just walk round the grounds and look at the ice sculptors (in winter at least). We went to the Timberwolf pizza and pasta cafe for dinner our first night, it was good, but grossly over priced for what we got. We brought our own food for the remainder of the trip so I'm not sure about the other dining facilities. Our kitchen had everything we needed, even a dishwasher. The only thing is that the mini fridge was not level on the ground, so we couldn't keep anything in the door, it kept swinging open. The ice skating rink was very nice, we went the first evening and it was lit up with christmas type lights and the ice was smooth and even. The gazebo wasn't open when we went, but that would have been nice as it was very cold that night. Our room was in one of the surrounding buildings on the bottom floor and noise travelled a lot. It was hard to sleep when people were walking in their rooms and outside upstairs. Also, the shower above us was so noisy in our room that it sounded like someone was showering in our bathroom. We didn't use the pool as it was so busy in the evenings that we didn't feel like sharing it with the crowds of children. It would have been nice if they had longer hours that 9am-10pm. Opening earlier in the morning would have been great (like 7am). On two separate occasions our room cards de-magnetized, so one of us had to stand in the cold with our stuff while the second one went to the front desk to get them fixed.
Overall, it was good, I can't compare it to any of the other hotels in Lake Louise, I have stayed at the hostel and that was good. Unfortunately everything in that vicinity is expensive and you pay more than it's worth. We ventured out this year from our annual visit to Canmore, and it was a nice change, but I think we'll be sticking to Canmore where we can get just as good a quality for le$$.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yomo360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake-Louise-Inn, General Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Yomo360,

Thank you for the review. Our condos do come equipped with the necessary amenities required if our guests choose to cook and eat in. We take pride in maintaining our unique through the woods skating rink. The Lake Louise area is small and remote while being surrounded by imposing and visible glaciers and the highest mountains in the Southern Rockies. Your mention of our fridge is noted and we will send our maintenance team to inspect all of them.
Best Regards,
Andre Fabbri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    847
    677
    339
    218
See reviews for
872
1,043
102
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (433)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
534 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

We have just spent 3nights here in a deluxe queen room. Overall we were impressed especially with the special price of $50 discount towards food or room cost per night! The room had everything we needed except for a small refrigerator...which I think should be included in a room of this standard. The reception were very nice. Housekeeping quick to respond to requests..eg wine glass, or cream for coffee. No noise from neighbours..very quiet. The pizza cafe was great. The explorers bar was cosy with lovely staff, ambience but the food a bit too "basic" and this could be improved easily.eg salad quality.
Overall we were impressed with the value for money in this part of the world.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake-Louise-Inn, General Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Chris G,

Thank you for your grin and we reply with a smile! I will meet with our Executive Chef and discuss best ways to take your salad improvement suggestion.

Best regards,
Andre Fabbri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Not too happy with our stay here and will not be coming back!
I booked as a group, ski and stay package, The condo loft, was smaller then portrayed on the website! The bottom room was freezing! The loft was so hot! When I booked I was promised free continental breakfast- Didn't happen, When I talked to the Manager nothing was resolved, not even a apology! Didn't even bother telling them my son got a rash from the pool, :( Overall as the person responsible for the group booking I was very embarrassed- The rest of my group had. Multiple issues aswell

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank businessowners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake-Louise-Inn, General Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Businesswoners,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. Your feedback is critical to our operation. We do not offer a free continental breakfast and our agents would not have offered this. Our one bedroom condo loft is 642 sq ft exactly as described in our website. I am sorry that you do not agree. I am sorry that the temperature was not to your liking, we set the thermostat to 20c and this setting has been working well all winter. I hope your son's rash has healed, our pool meets all Alberta Health Standards and is tested daily to meet the strict requirements.
We accommodate many groups of all types with great success and I am so sorry that your experience was not a happy one.
Sincerely,
Andre Fabbri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lake Louise hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We spent 10 days at the Lake Louise Inn and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had booked a basic double room but found we had been upgraded to a Deluxe Queen room - spacious and well-appointed. Our room was in the main building, with windows that looked onto the pool. Sound did travel from the pool area but, since it closed at 10pm, was not a problem.
Reception staff were very friendly and efficient - when the heating in our room stopped working, we were rapidly offered a new room.
Food quality in all 3 eating areas was good. It was not cheap, but then nothing in Lake Louise is! Samson Mall (5 mins walk) has a grocery store where we bought bread etc to make lunches with - saved a fortune at the ski hill.

The only small negatives relate to wifi (free) and noise from other rooms
- most of the time the wifi was superb, but at times was so slow it was pitiful.
- it is possible to hear coughing, snoring, arguments etc from neighbouring rooms.

Would definitely stay again - offers very good value for the location.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FayeandRui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake-Louise-Inn, General Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear FayeandRui,

How wonderful that you enjoyed your 10 day stay with us! Thank you very much for the nice comments. I have noted your wifi concerns and will discuss with our IT department.
Hope you will make the long journey back to Lake Louise soon!
Regards,

Andre Fabbri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Maybe everyone isn't aware who stays here, but at night, you can see through the blinds of each of the rooms. They are not see-through during the day but when it gets dark out and lights go on inside the rooms, you lose your privacy. There seems to be a curtain rod read for some additional curtains, but nothing is there yet. We complained about it in the evening and the person on the phone acknowledged it but provided no solution. We complained again at check-out and the desk clerk did say that they were expecting their new curtains a couple of months ago that hadn't arrived yet. However, the situation made us rather uncomfortable. Other than that, the room was clean. We found the breakfast at the resort over priced and my husband found the fresh fruit not to be very fresh. The pizza/pasta restaurant they have in the evenings was decent. Unfortunately the lack of privacy means we won't be staying there again even if the situation is rectified.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heyyou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake-Louise-Inn, General Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Heyyou1,

Thank you for your comments and please accept our apologies for the discomfort you experienced. The curtains to go along with the existing solar shades are being sewn as we speak by our Calgary supplier and will be installed very shortly. The fruit medley served at our breakfast buffet is not a frozen product and I am sorry you dispute its freshness. We are saddened by your statement that you will never return to our hotel, nevertheless, I hope you will make more trips to Lake Louise to experience the magnificent glaciers and mountain surroundings!

Regards

Andre Fabbri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

This place is nicely designed and located. All condos are close to the main lodge and hot tub, pool, fitness room, restaurant, and shuttle pick-up. There is a very short shuttle ride to the hill. Our condo was well -equiped and anything we needed that wasn't there already was provided. The kitchen had a full-sized fridge and plenty of cupboard space which held all of our supplies for an extended visit. With two bathrooms, a loft bedroom, a small bedroom, and an extra murphy bed, this was a very comfortable space for six adults. And the staff and service were excellent.

Room Tip: If you need a full sized fridge, ask for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake-Louise-Inn, General Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Catherine T,

Thank you so very much for the warm and positive comments! Your response is being shared with our 115 employees and there will be smiles all around! The condo with loft you selected is 642 sq ft and designed for a family like yours!

Best regards,

Andre Fabbri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I think this place has a very good price to value ratio. The rooms were clean, the location is fantastic, they even had an ice scultpure competition, ice skate rink, free and punctual shuttle the to the ski station. The spa was ok, they had a bar with ok service as well. I would certainly return, I got what I paid for. Sounds simple but believe me, I decided to no more spend vacations in Quebec but rather pick an airplane and come to a place like this where guaranteed I get a proper compensation for what I pay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gergey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake-Louise-Inn, General Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Gergey S,

Thank you for the great review! Your honest evaluation of our products, services and value will be discussed with the entire staff team. You are correct in that the Lake Louise area is very magical. There is so much spectacular natural beauty here that has been attracting visitors for many years! We are very happy to have met your needs during your visit to Lake Louise.
We hope you will return soon!

Andre Fabbri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Louise hotels
0.4 mi away
Mountaineer Lodge
Mountaineer Lodge
#4 of 5 in Lake Louise
1,281 reviews
1.4 mi away
Deer Lodge
Deer Lodge
#5 of 5 in Lake Louise
1,592 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre
HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre
#5 of 10 in Lake Louise
264 reviews
7.4 mi away
Baker Creek Mountain Resort
Baker Creek Mountain Resort
#3 of 10 in Lake Louise
775 reviews
1.1 mi away
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows
#1 of 10 in Lake Louise
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Louise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Louise Inn

Property: Lake Louise Inn
Address: 210 Village Road, Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 0E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Lake Louise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Lake Louise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Louise Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Louise Inn has the perfect guestroom or suite for your Rocky Mountain getaway. All guest accommodations provide the comfort and convenience of modern amenities like FREE Wi-Fi in a beautiful and rustic mountain setting. Individual room and suite styles may feature kitchens, balconies, patios, fireplaces or Jacuzzi tubs. You can also take in the spectacular mountain scenery through floor to ceiling windows as you relax and unwind in our heated indoor pool and whirlpools. Guests can also enjoy our many dining options, from cozy fine dining at Legends Restaurant to delicious pub style food at Explorers lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lake Louise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Louise Hotel Lake Louise
Lake Louise Resort
Lake Louise Bed Breakfast
Inn Lake Louise
Lake Louise Hotel Banff
Lake Louise b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing