We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lake Louise Inn
Nearby Hotels
$228
$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deer Lodge(Lake Louise)
$382
$293
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise(Lake Louise)
$742
$495
Fairmont.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Post Hotel & Spa(Lake Louise)(Great Value!)
$318
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kootenay Park Lodge(Kootenay National Park)(Great Value!)
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Juniper Hotel(Banff)(Great Value!)
$283
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bow View Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
$136
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$226
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,514)
Filter reviews
3,514 results
Traveler rating
765
1,204
874
413
258
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
765
1,204
874
413
258
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexplorers loungeski hillpool and hot tubski tripfree shuttleliving roombanff national parktimberwolftubscondodishwasherlegendskiinglouiselakefireplacerockies
Filter
Updating list...
2,644 - 2,649 of 3,514 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2013

it is a big place, many buildings, it is very hot, comparing the room facing to west in Mountaineer Lodge the night before, our room is facing north, it is much cooler, so that I can fall asleep instead of sweating all the night. everything is Ok, except after I spent all the energy in trails, I still have to climb the stairs to 3rd floor. the swimming pool is very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ye z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We upgraded our room on arrival which was no trouble to the very helpful Olga on the desk. Our room was very good with what seemed to be new granite tops in the bathroom. The floor tiles in the bathroom were getting ready for a little attention but the toiletries were very good! The breakfast was absolutely fabulous. Well positioned, only a short walk to a few shops, bakery and the Parks Canada office. Ate both evenings at the Explorers Lounge where the service and food were very good.

Room Tip: Upgrade, for the cost it's well worth it!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank guest2302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed here for one night with a tour group last week. Great location, within short distance to Lake Louise and the small strip mall with stores and restaurants. Was the only place we stayed where there was a workout facility. Although it wasn't fancy, it did the job. The pool and hot tub area looked impressive, although I didn't try either myself. The lobby area also included an ATM and a gift shop.
The hotel grounds were divided into 5 buildings. Be aware the the tub/exercise room/pool are all in building one. There are elevator access between floors. In some ways, the inn is set up more like a multi-level motel with outdoor hallway access.
The rooms were clean on the inside. However, the internet access from the room was extremely poor despite being advertised as having free wireless access from rooms. The only time I was able to access the internet was while on the bus exiting the hotel grounds.
The hotel grounds are well kept. Our room looked out to the forest, which we found quite serene. A nice addition to each room is the balcony.
The toiletries here were decent. It included a moisturiser, which we found to be useful with the dry mountain air.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. Very clean rooms, friendly staff and a nice indoor swimmingpool. The fitness room wasent great, but ok. The accomandation dont have a great view, but its close to the village of Lake louise.

1  Thank Beate V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The hotel is in a nice setting and being fairly close to the hwy. didn't bother us at all. However, confusion at check-out (which was slow) as were billed for breakfasts that we had been told were included when we were given vouchers at check-in. So of course we paid up but if we'd known they weren't included we might just have gone to the village for a croissant and coffee! It made the total bill at check-out rather large as we stayed three nights, so paying for six full breakfasts was rather expensive.

Room Tip: We had a superior queen room so had our own little balcony.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blackdog403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews