We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice place to stay in the mountains, however........” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lake Louise Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lake Louise Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Lake Louise
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A nice place to stay in the mountains, however........”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

The hotel is in a nice setting and being fairly close to the hwy. didn't bother us at all. However, confusion at check-out (which was slow) as were billed for breakfasts that we had been told were included when we were given vouchers at check-in. So of course we paid up but if we'd known they weren't included we might just have gone to the village for a croissant and coffee! It made the total bill at check-out rather large as we stayed three nights, so paying for six full breakfasts was rather expensive.

Room Tip: We had a superior queen room so had our own little balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blackdog403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    735
    617
    314
    204
See reviews for
761
919
91
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cirencester, Glos,UK
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Currently in our room for a one night stay, and only just read previous reviews! The room is lovely, spacious, clean, bright and the evening sun is setting. The decor is not the most recent, but the price reflects this. We had a good meal in the pasta and pizza restaurant, followed by a drink in the downstairs bar.
Staff have been very attentive and friendly.
Would not have booked here had I read recent reviews. Specially curious about someone who stayed four nights and gave a one star rating.......there is no compulsion to stay...there are other hotels.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cyberce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
553 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 315 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

I've deliberately marked down as a warning to those of you thinking of staying here as there are two very different sides to the Lake Louise Inn. On arrival staff were ok and we were allocated a room in building 2. What a dump !! No lift and room was terrible. Small, dark, dirty, smelly and with a pull down bed. TV was at least 20 years old, no fridge and very much in line with the poor reviews others have given.

We immediately complained particularly as we had very clearly paid for a better room. The hotel admitted that they have a number of "economy rooms" that they give to people who "want to put their head down for a couple of hours". At this point we were very clear that we wanted a decent sized room that was clean etc and asked to speak to the manager. He was very pleasant and said we had booked an economy too , which we hadn't. I asked how much to upgrade. He originally said $40 dollars which I said was too much and after some debate we got at no additional cost. What a difference ... Room was twice the size, Two comfortable beds, fridge, decent flat screen tv, and all very clean. It was in building one and one of the staff told us building five was nice two.

Overall I felt as though the hotel had been trying it on and if they can give you one of the small rooms they will. Very disappointed by this approach as the hotel lets itself down and also explains the mixed reviews. Finally just in case the hotel responds ... I am very clear we did not book an economy room. To finish on a positive the hotels pasta/pizza restaurant was very good.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MalcH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lake Louise hotels

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Room was OK for our two night stay whilst visiting the Rockies on a coach tour but the public rooms were very disappointing especially the restaurant where we had breakfast - lighting was really depressing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VAR1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolligen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Of course, everything is a little overpriced in LL. But imagine the small town where everything is far away. It's definitely worth staying in LL for a few nights. We enjoyed the inn, the room was good, clean, WiFi worked, everything you need for a pleasant stay.
We had dinner in the Pizza restaurant and the food was delicious and the staff very friendly. We felt very welcome.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LSR3065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

This is one of the worst hotels I ever stayed.The room is VERY old and shabby( actually the whole building is very old). Room is VERY tiny. The TV should send to museum. And most important, the room is VERY dirty, no sound proof.

The room should only charge around 50, but they charge almost 200.

My suggestion is : try other hotels !

Room Tip: At least you should avoid rooms in building 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for four night in Lake Louise Inn and it was by far the worst hotel in both our trips. The rooms' interior is very old fashioned. When watching tv the only thing you asked yourself is whether the tv or the reception is the bigger problem. You don't have an elevator and the rooms are really dark, even if you seitch the lights on. Our bathroom door didn't even close.

Leaving our room they weren't able to get the railing painting done even though we had to enjoy the fresh smell of paint every night. The pool was closed for unknown reasons twice and the wifi only worked the first night.

Do yourself a favor and avoid this hotel. Maybe think about staying an additional night in Banff. There you can enjoy the way better variety of restaurants as another advantage. Fortunately for us, even four nights go by eventually...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Busverpasser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Louise
0.4 mi away
Mountaineer Lodge
Mountaineer Lodge
#3 of 5 in Lake Louise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
1.4 mi away
Deer Lodge
Deer Lodge
#5 of 5 in Lake Louise
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
22.4 mi away
Kootenay Park Lodge
Kootenay Park Lodge
#1 of 1 in Kootenay National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
1.1 mi away
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows
#1 of 10 in Lake Louise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
3.2 mi away
Baker Creek Mountain Resort
Baker Creek Mountain Resort
#3 of 10 in Lake Louise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Louise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Louise Inn

Property: Lake Louise Inn
Address: 210 Village Road, Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 0E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Lake Louise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Lake Louise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Louise Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Lake Louise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Louise Hotel Lake Louise
Lake Louise Resort
Lake Louise Bed Breakfast
Inn Lake Louise
Lake Louise Hotel Banff
Lake Louise b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing