We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“quiet hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Lake Louise Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lake Louise Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Lake Louise
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“quiet hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed here for one night during the week.

For the cost conscious traveller this hotel should be ok.

The room was small and nothing fancy. The rug could of used some cleaning as there were stains in some places. I was in a building that had 3 floors on it, with no elevator, so this might be a concern for some people.

Check in and check out was fast and efficient.

It was nothing fancy, but suitable for what I was looking for

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank craigb31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake-Louise-Inn, Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay at the Lake Louise Inn. We are continuously looking for ways to improve and so your feedback is greatly appreciated.

At the Lake Louise Inn we have a wide variety of rooms and suites to suit all travellers and budgets and the good news is we do have 2 buildings equipped with guest elevators for guests requiring service.

Also, please note that we have forwarded your feedback regarding the cleanliness of the carpet to our Housekeeping department. Providing every guest with a spotless room remains a top priority for us.

We appreciate your positive remarks on our efficient Front Desk team members and sincerely hope that you will visit again.

Yours truly,
The Lake Louise Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    762
    633
    317
    205
See reviews for
802
937
92
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

I have just returned from the Mountain Escape Retreat, a yoga/wellness weekend held at the Lake Louise Inn. The executive cook Roger prepared amazing meals for us, informed us of how the food was prepared and was sincere, funny and engaging. Great experience!!

The staff at the hotel were helpful and courteous. The facility was clean and set in a beautiful mountain village!! Kirstie Smith - Bloom Yoga & Wellness hosted a fabulous retreat and was amazingly informative, supportive and encouraging.

My friends and I plan on returning for future retreats or on our own - it was a phenomenal weekend!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleckheaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

Just got back from an independent tour of the West. I had booked online and paid for 2 rooms for 2 nights, travelling with my husband, my daughter, her husband and 10 month twins, at this hotel. My experience is different to the previous reviews. When we arrived we asked if it was possible to have adjoining rooms and we were moved to a 2 bedroom suite with 2 bathrooms at no extra cost. Cribs were provided at no extra cost either.
The facilities were adequate for what we needed.
The Exceptional Customer Service came about because of a missing suitcase! On arriving in Jasper 8 hours after slowly doing all the magical sights on the way, we realised the babies suitcase had been left behind. Faced with an 8 hour round trip to pick it up, my daughter liased with staff at the hotel and after several phonecalls it was agreed the manager would ensure the suitcase was delivered to another nearby hotel to be picked up and transported to Jasper on a Tourer bus the next day.
Thank you to them.

Room Tip: If not happy with your given room, ask for a change.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cameranel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake-Louise-Inn, Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Lake Louise Inn.

We are glad that we were able to accommodate your request to be near your family and loved ones. Our Front Desk team will always try to accommodate such request as best we can.
Losing luggage during your travels can be very stressful and can become quite a hassle and so it is great to hear that our Front Desk team was able to alleviate this matter for you and coordinate the return of your belongings.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back to our Rocky Mountain resort in the near future.

Yours truly,
The Lake Louise Inn Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chipping Norton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

Great Location but this is a rather poor ski lodge in real need of refurbishment. Stay elswhere.
The shabby room had a stained carpet and chair covers and was a real let down after our stay in Banff.
As a rough and ready ski lodge for lads after a hard day's skiing I suppose it would be just OK.
With drink prices sky high they would need to be wealthy to get drunk in the evenings.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake-Louise-Inn, Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

The Lake Louise Inn Management Team values your feedback and so we appreciated you taking the time to write about your stay.

The Lake Louise Inn has several different types of room and suites ranging from the Economy Room which offers a comfortable budget accommodation to our Executive Suites which offers a more spacious and luxurious space with outstanding mountain views.

That being said, we apologise that your accommodations did not live up to your expectations.
We sincerely hope that you will consider returning to the Lake Louise Inn in the future and we are sure you will be pleasantly surprised.

Yours truly,
The Lake Louise Inn Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lake Louise hotels

Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

I did not choose this hotel but stayed here one night on a Brewsters independent tour of the Rockies. My only memory of this hotel is the $9.75 plus taxes plus 15% gratuity, glass of white wine I ordered in the downstairs restaurant/bar. To pay this much I would have expected a good wine, but it certainly was not that. This was the only restaurant that I came across in all of BC and Alberta that had the gratuity already printed on the bill.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StormAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba Canada
Level Contributor
146 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

We had the executive room but other than the king bed and wifi, it was your standard room. The bedding needs to be updated. The hotel has a pool, however, one has to walk past the lobby and reception area to get there. Then, fully clothed, without shoes, one has to walk down to the lower level where there are lockers etc. After swimming, you will put your clothes on and go to your room where you will probably shower and dress. I passed on the pool. There is a side door off the rooms but it is locked. Management really has to look at that arrangement. Breakfast buffets were the best value and if you ordered off the menu, coffee was $4.00 a cup - lots of refills but really a bit steep even for Starbuck's.

Room Tip: Ask for the mountain view otherwise you are looking into the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marian090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tadworth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

This was not what I thought when I booked.
Hotel was average and barely a 3 star!
Rooms were on the third floor and quite small although the bathroom was very good.
We only stayed 2 nights and the 2nd day our room was not made up.
One good point was the pasta restaurant in the main building. Food was excellent.
I think if we were to book again we would not choose this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Boxhill2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Louise
0.4 mi away
Mountaineer Lodge
Mountaineer Lodge
#4 of 5 in Lake Louise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
1.4 mi away
Deer Lodge
Deer Lodge
#5 of 5 in Lake Louise
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,538 reviews
29.2 mi away
Kootenay Park Lodge
Kootenay Park Lodge
#1 of 1 in Kootenay National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
7.4 mi away
Baker Creek Mountain Resort
Baker Creek Mountain Resort
#3 of 10 in Lake Louise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
0.1 mi away
HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre
HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre
#5 of 10 in Lake Louise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Louise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Louise Inn

Property: Lake Louise Inn
Address: 210 Village Road, Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 0E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Lake Louise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Lake Louise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Louise Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Louise Inn has the perfect guestroom or suite for your Rocky Mountain getaway. All guest accommodations provide the comfort and convenience of modern amenities like FREE Wi-Fi in a beautiful and rustic mountain setting. Individual room and suite styles may feature kitchens, balconies, patios, fireplaces or Jacuzzi tubs. You can also take in the spectacular mountain scenery through floor to ceiling windows as you relax and unwind in our heated indoor pool and whirlpools. Guests can also enjoy our many dining options, from cozy fine dining at Legends Restaurant to delicious pub style food at Explorers lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lake Louise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Louise Hotel Lake Louise
Lake Louise Resort
Lake Louise Bed Breakfast
Inn Lake Louise
Lake Louise Hotel Banff
Lake Louise b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing