We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food on the go...”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Chateau Deli

Chateau Deli
Ranked #14 of 34 Restaurants in Lake Louise
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Fast Food, Canadian, Delicatessen, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Open 24 hours a day, the Chateau Deli offers a variety of tasty hot meals, home-made soup, fresh salads, sandwiches, baked goods and desserts to sit and enjoy or take-out. Picnic lunches and boxed meals are available on request. Coffee lovers can enjoy a freshly brewed cup of medium or dark roast coffee or our baristas would be pleased to prepare an espresso, cappuccino or specialty coffee for you.
Sydney
Level Contributor
164 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Great food on the go...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

Least expensive and most convenient food at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise. We had breakfast there while staying at the hotel as we wanted quick and easy to leave early. We also grabbed lunch on our way back three days later. Tasty fresh food and plenty of choice. Was very busy when we stopped in to buy unch.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank msgoldenhaIr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    146
    72
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Colton, New York
Level Contributor
92 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good for a quick lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

They had a variety of sandwiches and daily specials to choose from. A very popular place to eat for a quick meal but it was very busy and not enough places to sit. Best for take-out.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good selection of healthy snacks.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

Open 24-hours! Also have wine and beer for sale. Room service ends at 11 p.m. and there is no mini-bar, so the Deli is for nightime snackers.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Forever Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
274 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Open 24/7”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

Least expensive and most convenient food at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise. If there is such a thing as fast food at a Fairmont, this would be it. We bought a lunch to take with us on our hike. Not spectacular, but got the job done. No complaints.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank phu14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Muffins”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

The muffins were fresh and good tasting. A good place to pick up a quick bite to eat at the hotel. They had a deal for a drink chip and a sandwich for $16.00

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lua856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chateau Deli also viewed

Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 

Been to Chateau Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing