We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK but Pricey!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chateau Deli

Chateau Deli
Ranked #14 of 34 Restaurants in Lake Louise
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Fast Food, Canadian, Delicatessen, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Late Night, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Open 24 hours a day, the Chateau Deli offers a variety of tasty hot meals, home-made soup, fresh salads, sandwiches, baked goods and desserts to sit and enjoy or take-out. Picnic lunches and boxed meals are available on request. Coffee lovers can enjoy a freshly brewed cup of medium or dark roast coffee or our baristas would be pleased to prepare an espresso, cappuccino or specialty coffee for you.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
354 reviews
293 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 389 helpful votes
“OK but Pricey!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Stopped here just for a bite to eat. No major complaints. However, I probably will opt for another restaurant next time I am here. Lake Louise is fantastic .

Helpful?
3 Thank nole38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    146
    72
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Convenient”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

The food was good. It was a little high; I paid $11.00 for a pre-pared sandwich. It was open 24/7 which was good. At least I could afford to eat here while I stayed at the Chateau.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank driverless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Oustanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

I loved the Chaeau Deli!!! We got all of our picnic sandwhiches, pastries, drinks and coffee there. The hotel has an outstanding bakery and even though I do not eat that stuff normally, I just couldnt resist. The sanwhiches are very fresh, delicious and filling. It is expensive for this kind of food, but easy for hiking trips, etc..and you will not be disappointed. the only negative is that its so busy (and we were there in the OFF season) that you will wait quite a while in line. Otherwise, if you need a picnic, this is your place!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, Wv
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Friendly, quick service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Ate a light supper here and breakfast the next morning. Both were good tho on the pricey side. Friendly service. Good pastries and coffee.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank N2b8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
530 reviews
301 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Latte with a smile”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

It was so nice to be greeted each morning with a smile and delicious latte. The cashier even began to call me by name after first visit, very personal. Made me feel very special.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chateau Deli also viewed

Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 

Been to Chateau Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing