We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Lake Louise
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome experience!

I was very impressed with the staff and how the dogs were managed. As a dog lover I appreciate how... read more

Reviewed yesterday
BornOnTheRock
,
Edmonton, Canada
Honeymoon Must Do

My husband and I had a blast when visiting Lake Louise, we struck amazing sunny weather, fresh snow... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
harriekarlee
,
Rotorua, New Zealand
Read all 433 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Lake Louise
from $131.34
More Info
from $65.71
More Info
from $50.52
More Info
from $122.83
More Info
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveler rating
409
14
2
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
409
14
2
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great divide alaskan huskies dogs love an amazing experience sleeping bags frozen chicken once in a lifetime bucket list experience highlight of our trip love their job highly recommend this tour hour tour winter wonderland fun experience animal tracks banff national park take photos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was a bit difficult to find the meeting place not knowing lake Louise at all. But once we did, wow, it was a fun experience. The dogs were full of energy and it was a laugh hearing their individual excited noises. It was minus 30 degrees the day we went and oh boy it was cold on the feet. I would highly suggest snow boots for this activity as you do stand in the snow for a while before getting into the sled.
The trail was the perfect amount of time and the scenery was spectacular. It is the right price for this type of activity.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank NaeSkye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The great divide tour with KingMik tours was the highlight of our Canadian Adventure. Our tour guides Keva and MP were amazing hosts, they love the dogs and love their job... we were out in -28 degree weather and the guides managed to ensure we were warm ( with extra hand and feet warmers ) and also gave us an opportunity to drive the sled which was pretty cool ... great tour, great team , beautiful dogs ... couldn’t recommend them highly enough

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Westydave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

We had a wonderful time. Staying at the Chateau Lake Louise I chose this company over the others mainly for proximity. The hotel dropped us to the meeting point.
The whole experience was wonderful. From check in to good-bye we felt comfortable and included in the experience.
Craig was our guide and could not have done a better job.
It’s really hard to explain just how peaceful and smooth the ride is and how beautiful the scenery!! You just gave yo go and do it yourself!!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank TheJ0hns0ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

Wow, filled all my expectations. I absolutely LOVE dogs and these guys were extra special. What an amazing experience. A big thank you to our guide James he was very knowledgeable and told us everything we asked about the dogs and also the trail/Great divide. We got to pet the dogs beforehand and also help feed them at the end. The dogs love what they do and very well looked after. In fact If I didn’t have any other plans I would of stayed to volunteer for the rest of my holiday.
Highly recommend this adventure. ❤️
Thank you for a wonderful experience I will never forget ❤️

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank mandie1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

One of the most incredible experiences we’ve ever had! Our guide, Micheal was so wonderful with the dogs and made the tour so interesting. The dogs were also super friendly and just loved to run! Definitely don’t turn up this opportunity if given the chance - more than worth it!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank ash2076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews