We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical”

Kingmik Dog Sled Tours
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Magical”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Booked the great divide tour to break up our journey on the way back to Calgary airport. Loved it. We had a wonderful guide (so sorry I can't remember her name but no reflection on her, just our jet lag). What shone through was the absolute love for the dogs and their well being, very educational. The journey is really pretty and it felt so quick even though it was 1.5hrs! Make sure to wrap up warm, you will enjoy it so much more. They provide sleeping bags to keep you cosy which is a bonus but dress as if they won't.

Helpful?
Thank vvvphillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    11
    1
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
“Adventures in Narnia”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Perfect conditions for a perfect day! The gang at Kingmik Dog Sled Tours are top notch. Our musher Coady was very knowledgable about anything and everything dog sled and Alaskan dog related. It was obvious how much all of the mushers cared for the dogs. The dogs were amazing! All so eager and excited to go for a run. It would be nearly impossible not to fall in love with them! We had the best time. Highly recommend for everyone!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christa_Ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
“Awesome day with Kingmik Dog Sled Tours”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

March 1 2014 yes March came in like a Lion this year... -20 felt like -27 but we bundled up and got in the sled.. no wind.. beautiful view of the Mountains... Cody our guide and the 8 dogs who pulled us along the trail were amazing... they all have different personalities and Cody knew everyone of them.. didn't feel the cold at all..learned alot about dogs, racing and long trips on a dog sled.. well worth the money... would go again... next time hopefully the weather is a bit warmer... but then again it is Alberta..

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Germaine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Louise, Canada
2 reviews
“Unforgettable experience!”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

The dogs of Kingmik are great! They are all very friendly and cute and very strong. You can see that they really enjoy pulling the sleds. Our guide, Phill, made the tour even better by answering all our question and telling us about the history of the site. The trail, we were travelling on is very scenic and beautiful and we had opportunities to take very nice pictures. But the best thing about it is, that you can try it yourself, if you want. You can stand on the sled and tell the dogs, what to do. It is a great experience! I can only recommend it to everybody!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sonny9403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Louise, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Fabulous! Unforgettable!”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

There were 4 of us, we took 2 sleds. At the beginning I was a bit scared because dogs were so noisy (we arrived at the their breakfast time :) But then we had interacted and dogs are so friendly! I am glad to have had this experience. Dogs are so strong and cute and freiendly at the same time! Thanks to our guide Phill for such a comfortable trip! Thanks to all team! I would recommend this to everyone. Unforgettable experience!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yulia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kingmik Dog Sled Tours also viewed

Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 

Been to Kingmik Dog Sled Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing