We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rafting River trip Rocks like no other”

Wild Water Adventures
Ranked #1 of 5 Tours in Lake Louise
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Welcome to Wild Water! For 25 years, guests like you have enjoyed award-winning Canadian Rockies rafting trips on the famous Kicking Horse River. Simply put, we pride ourselves in offering the finest white water rafting Canada has to offer! Our Kicking Horse rafting trips are just outside Banff and Yoho National Parks and near Golden, British Columbia. Our Banff rafting trips are perfect for singles, couples, families and groups, and all abilities and ages, from 8 to 88, making for the ideal rafting trips in Canada. You'll be fitted and provided with all your personal safety equipment, and our expert team of fun-loving professionals will make your trip easy to book and exciting to experience! If you are looking for the best white water rafting Banff has to offer, look no further...
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Whitewater rafting on the Kicking Horse River with Wild Water adventures is NOT to be missed. It is really the most exhilarating and thrilling rafting trip done with a highly skilled and friendly team of outfitters. Our raft leader, Micheal S. made our journey down challenging rapids a very positive experience. HIs skilled expertise and his passion for the sport and the river is clearly evident; the excursion was clearly enhanced because of Micheal and his safety assurances. I can't wait to come back with my children to experience this amazing adventure again.

Thank looshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildWaterAdv, Sales and Reservations at Wild Water Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience rafting the Kicking Horse River!

Glad we could make you feel safe and secure while on your river adventure. I'll be sure to pass along your high praise to Michael! Hope to see more of you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (677)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

398 - 402 of 677 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2014

We had a great experience with Wild Water Adventures and would highly recommend this company. The staff was amazing, friendly, skilled, knowledgeable, and extremely outgoing ensuring everyone had the best time possible. I loved that the staff is so international, each bringing their unique experience to the day. We were fully prepared for every situation, instructed well, and given lots of useful information.

Thank CelticCher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildWaterAdv, Sales and Reservations at Wild Water Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Hello and thank you for your recommendation!

The diversity of our staff is one of the things that makes us unique and it brings a fun and different dynamic to our rafting trips! Ted and Liz definitely know how to pick'em. I'm so glad you enjoyed your time with us on the river and hope to have you back for another fun adventure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

What a great experience with fun, skilled and knowledgable guides. Special thanks to our guide Andrew who made the whole trip fun and safe, as well as sharing his extensive knowledge of the region, facts about the river and wildlife. This was our first time white rafting and won't be our last. The Kicking Horse River was a great introduction with enough thrills to keep a family of four satisfied. Thank you Wild Water, great service!!

Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildWaterAdv, Sales and Reservations at Wild Water Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Thank you Simon for a wonderful review of your experience with Wild Water and the Kicking Horse River! There's a lot of history drenched in the area and always something interesting to see as you make your way down the river.

Glad your family enjoyed their time with us on the Exciter trip, hope to see everyone again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

The staff were extremely friendly and organized. They made you feel comfortable and the service was personal, it was not just business for them but they love what they do.

Thank Jellyrolls1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildWaterAdv, Sales and Reservations at Wild Water Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write about your experience with us! Whitewater rafting is our passion so it can't all be business! We love what we do and we're glad you loved your time with us. I'm sure we'll see you out here again for another run on the Horse!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We loved our rafting adventure with Wild Water. It was an excellent experience from beginning to end. The staff and guides are amazingly organized and friendly. They go above and beyond to make the trip a fun and positive experience. Our guide, Jack, was great and made the trip very enjoyable. It is obvious that these people love what they do. If you are looking for something worthwhile to do in the Banff/Lake Louise area, don't miss your chance to float down the Kicking Horse!

Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildWaterAdv, Sales and Reservations at Wild Water Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Thank you Mary for taking some time to write about your experience with us on the Kicking Horse River!

We all love what we do and love sharing the river with our guests making sure they get the best of what the river has to offer. I'm glad you had such a wonderful time and hope you'll come again soon for another river adventure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Water Adventures also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 

Been to Wild Water Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing