We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Adventure, Awesome Staff”

Wild Water Adventures
Ranked #1 of 5 Tours in Lake Louise
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Welcome to Wild Water! For 25 years, guests like you have enjoyed award-winning Canadian Rockies rafting trips on the famous Kicking Horse River. Simply put, we pride ourselves in offering the finest white water rafting Canada has to offer! Our Kicking Horse rafting trips are just outside Banff and Yoho National Parks and near Golden, British Columbia. Our Banff rafting trips are perfect for singles, couples, families and groups, and all abilities and ages, from 8 to 88, making for the ideal rafting trips in Canada. You'll be fitted and provided with all your personal safety equipment, and our expert team of fun-loving professionals will make your trip easy to book and exciting to experience! If you are looking for the best white water rafting Banff has to offer, look no further...
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Awesome Adventure, Awesome Staff”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Excellent Guides/Staff and comfortable, professional facilities and equipment.

We booked online from home in California the 'Gentle' and 'Traditional' floats. Our 9year old totally loved the 'Gentle' float, which includes some pretty exhilarating, wet and wild rapids - Our 14year old and one of her grown-ups continued on the journey ('Traditional') and had an absolute blast. Our Guides were true Watermen. Personable, funny and professional. Knowledgeable not just about the Kicking Horse River and White Water Rafting, but also about the environment, geology and history of the area. We felt safe and were without question in expert hands.

(The Lake Louise address is for a booking office)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank CKJonas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildWaterAdv, Owner at Wild Water Adventures, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you, CK, for taking the time to post about your time spent with us on the Kicking Horse River. It's great that we were able to hit the mark with your 9 and 14 year olds and that they both had fun on the different sections of the river. I hope your travels back to California were safe, and thank you once again for spending your vacation time with us. Ted
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    595
    17
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exciting!”
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

We recently took the whitewater exciter trip and had a GREAT time. The guides were all very friendly and ensured everyone was safe and having fun. Highly recommend!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Likesthecold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okotoks, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Canadian Adventure!!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I booked this trip for my birthday, as I wanted to go white water rafting. When I 'Googled' white water rafting this was the first that came up and I am so glad it turned out. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable, and I had no doubts about their competency going down the river. For those who are a little nervous to undertake this adventure know that you are in great hands and the equipment they provide gives you that extra sense of security (wet suit, booties, sweater, "rain" jacket, helmet, life jacket, gloves). They also went over safety procedures in detail in case you have the misfortune of falling in. The guide (Andrew) was also extremely knowledgeable and and informative as we made our way down the river. We went at the beginning of June when the water levels were the highest they had be in the season so far and it was amazing, I sat at the front and got completely soaked!! We did have the option to switch halfway through the trip if you wanted to experience the front or back of the raft. If you are questioning whether or not to try out this experience just take the plunge (hopefully not literally) as you will not regret it!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“cool water, warm coffee”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This trip was booked through the Fairmont Lake Louise for a wedding party. Easy access from the highway heading westbound. From the moment we arrived we were welcomed by the friendly staff. Everything was thoroughly explained in english with spanish as an option. Safety was explained and procedure was demonstrated. The guide (Josh) was easy going and confident, keeping our raft motivated and WET! The views are amazing and the rapids are exciting. We went on the WHITEWATER EXCITER CLASS II TO IV+ RAFTING TOUR
(Morning and Afternoon departures)
The trip back up to camp was in a charming old school bus that roared/putted up the hill. Hot drinks were waiting for us while we milled around looking at pictures that are available for purchase.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Durka81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildWaterAdv, Owner at Wild Water Adventures, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments following your trip with us. Your wedding group was a lot of fun and our team certainly enjoyed taking you down the river and sharing some laughs. i know a couple of your group were talking about a return trip and we look forward to seeing them with us again this summer. Remember our "Frequent Paddlers" discount! Thanks again...we truly appreciate your comments, and are very pleased that you had fun on your trip with us. Ted
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“A fun afternoon!”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I can not fault our experience with this company, I am so glad we chose them. Our guide was very experienced, super friendly and a lot of fun! All the rafting equipment and gear to keep you warm and dry (as much as you can!) looks new and very well taken care of. If you are concerned about safety,don't be, the time and effort they put in to making everyone feel comfortable and safe is impressive. We loved it!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank AN4RCHY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildWaterAdv, Owner at Wild Water Adventures, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor and for letting us know about your experience with us on the Kicking Horse River. Not many people can be bothered to take the time to post almost a year after they've taken their trip, and we certainly appreciate you doing so. The snow is now melting and we are excited to be opening for the 2013 season on May 18th. Remember the best time to experience the highest water level of the season is typically from mid-June to early July. We hope that you choose to come and see us again this summer for more great fun and laughs on the river.
Sincerely, Ted Bilton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Water Adventures also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 

Been to Wild Water Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing