We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cool water, warm coffee”

Wild Water Adventures
Ranked #1 of 5 Tours in Lake Louise
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Welcome to Wild Water! For 25 years, guests like you have enjoyed award-winning Canadian Rockies rafting trips on the famous Kicking Horse River. Simply put, we pride ourselves in offering the finest white water rafting Canada has to offer! Our Kicking Horse rafting trips are just outside Banff and Yoho National Parks and near Golden, British Columbia. Our Banff rafting trips are perfect for singles, couples, families and groups, and all abilities and ages, from 8 to 88, making for the ideal rafting trips in Canada. You'll be fitted and provided with all your personal safety equipment, and our expert team of fun-loving professionals will make your trip easy to book and exciting to experience! If you are looking for the best white water rafting Banff has to offer, look no further...
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This trip was booked through the Fairmont Lake Louise for a wedding party. Easy access from the highway heading westbound. From the moment we arrived we were welcomed by the friendly staff. Everything was thoroughly explained in english with spanish as an option. Safety was explained and procedure was demonstrated. The guide (Josh) was easy going and confident, keeping our raft motivated and WET! The views are amazing and the rapids are exciting. We went on the WHITEWATER EXCITER CLASS II TO IV+ RAFTING TOUR
(Morning and Afternoon departures)
The trip back up to camp was in a charming old school bus that roared/putted up the hill. Hot drinks were waiting for us while we milled around looking at pictures that are available for purchase.

1  Thank Durka81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildWaterAdv, Owner at Wild Water Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments following your trip with us. Your wedding group was a lot of fun and our team certainly enjoyed taking you down the river and sharing some laughs. i know a couple of your group were talking about a return trip and we look forward to seeing them with us again this summer. Remember our "Frequent Paddlers" discount! Thanks again...we truly appreciate your comments, and are very pleased that you had fun on your trip with us. Ted

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (678)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

533 - 537 of 678 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

I can not fault our experience with this company, I am so glad we chose them. Our guide was very experienced, super friendly and a lot of fun! All the rafting equipment and gear to keep you warm and dry (as much as you can!) looks new and very well taken care of. If you are concerned about safety,don't be, the time and effort they put in to making everyone feel comfortable and safe is impressive. We loved it!

2  Thank AN4RCHY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildWaterAdv, Owner at Wild Water Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor and for letting us know about your experience with us on the Kicking Horse River. Not many people can be bothered to take the time to post almost a year after they've taken their trip, and we certainly appreciate you doing so. The snow is now melting and we are excited to be opening for the 2013 season on May 18th. Remember the best time to experience the highest water level of the season is typically from mid-June to early July. We hope that you choose to come and see us again this summer for more great fun and laughs on the river.
Sincerely, Ted Bilton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

We went to wild water adventures last August and it was a really cool experience. We did one of the longer tours which included a lunch and it was absolutely amazing. The guides were so helpful, professional and friendly and you could tell they knew what they were doing. Our guide let us switch seats mid way through the ride so we all had an opportunity to get soaked. It was chilly but the gear provided kept you relatively dry and warm. The lunch was so delicious. We had seconds. And the photo CD we received at the end was a great way to remember our trip. I would definitely do it again and recommend this experience to anyone!

3  Thank katmac1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Great guides, awesome views and TONS of fun. Definitely worth every penny. Would go again in a heartbeat. Highlight of our trip.

4  Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildWaterAdv, Owner at Wild Water Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Thank you, Andy, for taking the time to post your comments. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your trip down the river with us. We hope that you get a chance to come and see us again someday soon. Sincerely, Ted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

a must do ! We went rafting for the first time together with our kids (8 and 10 y). It was an amazing experience. Organisation was top quality. Guides were all kind, super enthousiast.

3  Thank IngeServaes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Water Adventures also viewed

Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 

Been to Wild Water Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing