We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza and pasta”

Timberwolf Pizza & Pasta Cafe
Ranked #17 of 37 Restaurants in Lake Louise
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Orpington, Kent
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great pizza and pasta”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We were staying at Lake Louise Inn and so ate at The Timberwolf rather than trying to locate somewhere else nearby. We thoroughly enjoyed the pizza and ended up with some left over for the following days lunch due to the huge size. The beer was also local and nice and cold.

I recommend for anyone staying at the Inn or vacationing in the area. The take away was busy while we were there so it's definitely a popular choice.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    82
    44
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Definitely worth a visit, pizza's were good, food served hot and the beers were cold. great location if stopping at the Lake Louise Inn not too far to travel after a long day on the slopes.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank k4rlosd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Family Meal in Lake Louise”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Had a lovely family dinner here. Short 30 min wait to be seated. Service was friendly and attentive although the restaurant was noticeably understaffed. Spinach salad to start was fresh and tasty. Ordered pastas all around which included house special linguini alfredo, create your own fettucini alfredo with baby shrimp, spinach and mushrooms, veal parmesan and kid's meat lasagna. All pastas were cooked perfectly with flavourful sauces and abundant toppings. All pastas were well portioned and came with large serving of garlic bread. Even the kids strawberry ice cream which came with the kids meal was excellent. Nice atmosphere for a family dinner. Definitely one of the better restaurants in Lake Louise. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lycheecalpis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant in lake Louise.”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

This place Exceed our expections on taste of food. Service was excellent! Pizza and lasagna were awsome!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Food, Decent Atmosphere”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We were staying at Lake Louise Inn and had Timberwolf's on two evenings. We ate here, exhausted from travelling and enjoyed two salads and a pizza. Everything was great, including the recommended Canadian beers by our waiter. Our second meal was a calzone, enjoyed to-go (to our room), after a LONG day of hiking. We ordered it with sausage, which was cut differently than American (more of a thick pepperoni-style cut), but was still very good.

The ambiance leaves something to be desired, but there are minimal restaurants in Lake Louise and this one provides good food and service. I recommend for anyone vacationing in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KR3312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Timberwolf Pizza & Pasta Cafe also viewed

Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 

Been to Timberwolf Pizza & Pasta Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing