We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, relaxed atmosphere”

Tommy's Neighbourhood Pub
Ranked #38 of 147 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good food, relaxed atmosphere”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

The kids lve stopping here to play darts and hang out in a pub (kid friendly during the day) food is big portions and yummy eats - we head there often!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SimplifyinCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    150
    46
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Burgers!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I really liked the burgers they serve, probably the best burgers I've ever tried. The service was very good and they have a big selection of salads and snacks. It's a really nice democratic place.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Imash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great service, great food”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We went to Tommy's after not being brought food at the Elk & Oarsmen across the street for over an hour. We should have come to Tommy's first. Our server was friendly, and greeted us within seconds of sitting down on the patio. She brought our drinks right away, and took our food order. Our appetizer was out 8 minutes after we had ordered it and was delicious (spinach dip, served in a bread bowl!). The burgers here are fantastic, and you have the choice of beef, chicken, elk, bison, and I may be forgetting somehting else for the patty. Our meals came quite quickly, and we were done our meal within 45 minutes of sitting down, despite the place being a little busy. The patio, though small, was full and there were a number of tables full inside the pub.

After the horrible experience I had across the street, Tommy's was a breath of fresh air. The pub may not look like much from the outside, but it has friendly service, great food, and great prices. This was my second trip to Tommy's and I will certainly be returning.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathmore, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Best bang for your buck!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Good service , good pub food at a good price. Anytime we,ve been there the steak sandwich special , fish and chips good . We go there at least once every trip to banff.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chbaldwin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
regina, canada
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Worth finding”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Have eaten lunch at this restaurant twice over the last 8 months and have enjoyed it both times. Although it's located right on Banff Avenue, a few blocks away from the bridge, it's a little tough to find because it is located down a flight of steps and a little below street level. I think the location puts some people off - last time we ate there we sat at the outside patio and watched lots of people walk up, check the menu, then look around and walk away. What a shame, they probably missed the best food for their money in Banff. Burgers are fantastic (try the Black Jack) and a glass of wine is very decently priced for a resort town. Value is very good, and my wife and I paid much more for other meals in this town that we enjoyed much less. We'll be back again next time we visit Banff.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank livetotravelcdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tommy's Neighbourhood Pub also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Tommy's Neighbourhood Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing