We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly pub” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tommy's Neighbourhood Pub

Tommy's Neighbourhood Pub
Ranked #39 of 136 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

This was a little time killer, but ended up staying for almost 3hrs, staff who looked after us was fun and very attentive, didn't eat here but there were meals coming out the kitchen all the time we were there. There were Mums and Dads with young children, my mother who was in a wheelchair old couples, young guys. Truly busy pub and highly recommended, we were a group of 5 and everybody commented how friendly the place was. Would use again when visiting Banff.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    117
    34
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Philly steak and seven beer later”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great pub fare. Great place after a long day on the hill to unwind. Small ski town charm still in tact. Philly Steak sandwich is great. Darts and Drinks. Great place to go for the night if you are not feeling the bass in your face disco.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank roger f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
83 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

After many disappointments with the food and pricing in Banff we went to Tommy's. what a pleasant surprise. Casual dining for lunch, not your typical pub, very clean,good friendly service, food was very good. Based upon others reviews I ordered the steak sandwich. Sure glad i did, very tasty and cooked perfectly. My wife had the chicken wrap and was very pleased with her choice as well.prices were very reasonable compared to other restaurants in Banff. There were a couple of family's there when we were. Do yourself a favor go and enjoy a good meal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
154 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
“Good Affordable Dining in Banff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Tommy's is a great spot for affordable casual dining in Banff. Located downtown, it's a relaxing bar/pub. Had the steak sandwich special ($7.95) which was excellent value. Service was good and friendly. In a town where you feel you are being 'milked' for every last dollar.... you'll find Tommy's both affordable with

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank drummerhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service, price and cleanliness!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We visit Banff many times a year and Tommy's always provides us with quality food, service and pricing! It has a great location in downtown Banff and newly renovated restrooms,,, nice!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kokakahlua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tommy's Neighbourhood Pub also viewed

 
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Tommy's Neighbourhood Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing