We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of Tony Roma's

Tony Roma's
Ranked #43 of 147 Restaurants in Banff
Price range: $9 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Famous for Ribs since 1972, and located in the heart of Banff inside the historic Mount Royal Hotel. At Tony Roma's Banff we are best know for; our Baby Back and 4 other styles of ribs, served in our house-made signature BBQ sauces; AAA Certified Alberta Angus Beef Steaks, fresh never frozen, and triple-marbled Prime Rib. Well-suited for all members of the family, there is something for everyone! Gluten-Free and Children's Menu's available. Large groups are welcome. Dining available in our main dining area, or our well-appointed lounge, complete with 75" TV's & fireplace. All ages welcome. Reservations are recommended.
Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The Burlington, On restaurant closed :( so it was nice to have their ribs and beans again. I really enjoyed my meal! Fabulous food, great service, good price.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SportbikeChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    272
    157
    80
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Hearty Meals & Friendly Service”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The menu has plenty of variety, food was fresh and we didn't wait long. Central location in Banff. Warm and comfortable dining experience.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“What you would expect”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

AS with all Tony Roma's, it is what you would expect good reliable ribs at a good price and at £25 for 2 good value. My only comment on this one would be it needs an update and some of the staff we encountered here need a "happy" pill.
But if you are looking for somewhere in the middle of Banff that's reliable and cheap, then this is the place!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sboydman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Just like Tony Romas at home! Only, busier.”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The nice thing about chain restaurants is you get the same quality and service out in the mountains as you do at home in Edmonton. Reliably tasty and quick. One difference, we ordered slushy alcoholic beverages and they were HUGE. Massive. Probably the best bang for my alcohol buck that I've ever had. Our out of town travel partners were taking pictures of the glasses.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vicky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good service, but food not really amazing...”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I had the beef short ribs, they taste nothing special. To much mash potatoes in my plate, like every were. Not good presentation plate. Vegetable were oily and over cooked. My husband had the baby back ribs. They taste like ketchup. It was not an gastronomical dinner.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chantyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony Roma's also viewed

 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Tony Roma's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing