We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Chow down with my boys!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chilis Grill and Bar

Chilis Grill and Bar
461 Banff Ave | Fox Hotel & Suites, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1W2B2, Canada
14037608502
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 136 Restaurants in Banff
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern, Bar, Canadian, Gluten Free
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Chow down with my boys!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Staying with the fox hotel, ate at their chili's restaurant! Was amazing. Chili's size drinks are a must. The fajitas were great! Special mention to George? The manager? Very funny and accommodating!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank aaronchristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    207
    115
    37
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“A safe bet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Attached to our hotel, the Fox Hotel and Suites, the food here was of the same quality whenever I've eaten at a Chillis anywhere else in the world. The salads were fresh and portions plentiful.
Service was good and prices reasonable.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank StheBRIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cheap”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Had the 2 can dine for $20.00. Came with an appetizer, two entrees and dessert. Normally I would say the food was average but considering the price, it is a great value.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Convienient!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Watched Canada's hockey team win gold on their huge TV in the bar....Fun!!!!
Good pub food, our teenage boys LOVED it

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dissapointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Worst steak I've had out at a restaurant. Not sure if they had forgotten to either marinate it or a add a rub to it. But it was absolutely flavorless. What was asked for medium rare was well done which didn't help for the flavor. Wouldn't recommend eating here.

Helpful?
1 Thank Canadiangirl54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chilis Grill and Bar also viewed

 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Chilis Grill and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing