We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Waiter Service”

Chili's Grill and Bar
Ranked #32 of 147 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Chili’s at the Fox Hotel & Suites, quite possibly the nicest Chili’s on the planet, in the world’s most beautiful National Park. Take your taste buds to whole new level with Chili’s great choices, including those classics like Baby Back Ribs and Big Mouth Burgers. Big bold flavours are the signature of the Banff Chili’s! Be sure to check out the Margarita Bar in our lounge, no one does Margarita’s better! Hang out, relax and enjoy the mountains or take in a sporting event on the 60″ plasma TV. Winter or Summer Chili’s is where it’s at.
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Very Good Waiter Service”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We shared entrees and desserts. Servings being huge. The waiter was excellent and very professional. Not overly expensive from memory. we liked the food and would use again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    268
    141
    46
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“worst service ever”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Sat on the patio a couple of days ago and ended up leaving after one round because our waitress (australian) was too busy talking to the manager to bring us our drinks. don't bother with this place, the staff are rude

  • Visited September 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danielle g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Gillywest”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

The staff were delightful and very welcoming. We ate there for the evening meal and returned for breakfast. Prefering to our hotel

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillywest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“great Meal”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We enjoyed our meal at Chili's. The restaurant has a nice atmosphere and service was excellent. I had the Enchalad a Pasta which was delicious. My husband had a Burger which was also good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dianne228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“So-so food, sub-par taste, nice ambiance”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

- Chili's is attached to Fox hotel
- Nice decor and ambiance
- Good service: Server was good and attentive
- Food was not so good:
- Half a rack of ribs with fries and original sauce: not much meat on the ribs, and the meat wasn't soft enough. Didn't fall off the bone. Meat taste was sub par. Fries were too salty. Disappointing.
- Wife had Margarita chicken. She said it was average. I had a taste, I agree, just average.
- Dessert: Shared molten chocolate cake. It was good.
- Price: proportionate with the quality
- I don't recommend due to sub par food taste.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank occasionaltraveler91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill and Bar also viewed

 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Chili's Grill and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing