We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chilis” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chilis Grill and Bar

Chilis Grill and Bar
Ranked #34 of 142 Restaurants in Banff
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Chilis”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

very nice place to eat, staff friendly and helpful. We had our Christmas lunch there and really enjoyed it.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank pete s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    230
    126
    42
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Dover, Canada
Level Contributor
298 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Good food and good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

2 nd time at this Chilis. Service could have been better but other than that the food was good and pretty well priced. Nice walk from the Rundlestone.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yesforscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great service, average food, nice atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed in the Fox, had food here a couple of times, and drinks a few more times. The staff are excellent but the food was just about average.

If you're staying at the Fox then its a good place to start apres ski drinks, but if you're not staying the Fox, dont waste your time walking/bussing/taxiing to virutally the end of Banff Ave.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank logmeinsucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Same old chain restaurant.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Server was friendly and the meal was pretty forgettable as it usually is with Chili's. We were looking for a place to grab some quick eats , so it fit the bill.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FlipperDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food terrible service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

I am writing this review from the restaurant, yesterday we arrived to check in and had to wait 30 mins to check in. We came for a drink to chilis, we sat at bar where australian blonde petite barmaid was serving.
She barley uttered 2 words to us, gave her $3 tip and she never even said thanks.
Albeit it was only 2 drinks we ordered.
This morning came down for breakfast and waitress was standing watching me make my pancake, when I finished putting it on, she uttered something like ok do it yourself then.
Not a moment after I had brought my pancake to the table (she followed me to my table) I was facing away from her as I had stood up to go get orange juice and talking to my girlfriend, she standa right behind me and yells are you guys ok there? I thought how rude and my girlfriend and I completely ignored her.
Again she uttered something to indicate her contempt for serving us.
In a sentence if it wasn't for free breakfast from the fox I certainly wouldn't spend a dime in here.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VMan777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chilis Grill and Bar also viewed

 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Chilis Grill and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing