We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great”
Review of Bow Falls

Bow Falls
Book In Advance
More Info
$106.08*
and up
Banff and Lake Louise Full-Day Tour with a Small Group
Ranked #5 of 75 things to do in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
278 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Go and see, it's different every time you go, winter, summer, spring or fall.
Fun stop and great for photo's
Stop by

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 281bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,565 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,233
    962
    346
    22
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brockport
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Elk, Elk and more Elk”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

A visit to Bow falls was absolutely gorgeous and peaceful....when we got back in our car, we traveled on through the golf course where we experienced something I will never forget. As we drove through with our windows open, and admiring the amazing scenery, we caught the sounds of elk bugling all around us. We pulled over near a dried up stream and sat in awe as a bull elk crossed in front of us. Absolutely a breathtaking moment, and one my husband and I will never forget.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank BeckyGille1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Another must visit”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

One of many places in Banff when visiting that you must go experience. Perfect for picture taking or walking the short trails. Awesome rear view of the Fairmont Banff Springs Hotel.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful in any season!”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

No trip to Banff is complete without visiting Bow Falls, no matter the season. If the falls are frozen, it is beautiful, if they are running, it is beautiful. A great spot to take pictures! You can walk on the trail along the south bank of the Bow River or drive to the parking lot below the Banff Springs Hotel for a spectacular view. A MUST see on every trip we take to Banff.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Marken76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvan Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice scenery.”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great for pictures and a hike. There is tobagganing close by behind the Banff Springs. Just go up the road to the stairs and head down.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank AKALIMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bow Falls also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Bow Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing