We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“The best skiing ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Canadian Mountain Holidays

Canadian Mountain Holidays
Ranked #30 of 69 things to do in Banff
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: CMH Heli-Skiing and Summer adventures provides adventure travel in both the summer and winter seasons for all levels of travelers.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The best skiing ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Even at the end of the season the skiing was amazing and the guides always managed to find the magic pitches, I couldn't have asked for a better ski experience

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne-MarieMcA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    2
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The food is amazing. Stayed at the Bugaboo lodge and what a joke. Half the crowd will go to sit in a chair. The lodge manager was a pompous jerk (Dave), surprised his body supports his ego. All of the hikes and the terrain from the bugaboos lodge can be accessed via hiking from the logging road. I was almost embarrased to have to use the helicopter to get to these sites when an additional walk could access them without the cost of the polution.
Save your money.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
8 Thank Vick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed at the bugaboo lodge on our honeymoon in August 2002 and it was amazing. We had a fantastic time at the heli hikking experience. The room, the food and the guides were perfect and we hope to comeback soon. The canadian mountain holiday provide us with a unforgetable experience! Thanks!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Jacklis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“The Best Skiing in the World”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Just been on our fourth trip Heli skiing with CMH. This really is the best skiing in the world. They have a number of lodges throughout the area and most of them are remote high up in the mountains. Lodges are not really a good description because they are very luxurious. The food is fantastic and the guiding and service is second to none. A lot of care goes into making you feel sate in what is a dangerous sport. As a first timer i would recomend doing a powder Intro Group because skiing powder all day is never experienced in a resort. As long as you are a high end intermediate you will be able to cope and the instruction certainly helps. Expensive but definitely the best.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank Adrian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Almost too fantastic to describe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We spent 3 days of our honeymoon helihiking at CMH Bugaboos this August. The hiking was simply amazing with a continually changing view that was never anything other than breathtaking all day long. With 4 or 5 guided groups each day it was easy for all to find their level and get the most out of the experience. We were able to go place that only a few hundred people get to go each year, and no one had been all season, and being out in the wilderness like that was extremely special. That said, we fully appreciated the comfy cozy lodge, hot tub, gourmet family style meals, bar, and private room when we returned form our hike each day. The guides were friendly, knowledgeable, experienced, and seemed to be enjoying themselves as much as we were. The staff at the lodge were very helpful and the kitchen staff turned out the most fantastic food you could imagine, and plenty of it. The helicopter was pretty cool too. I can't wait to go back someday!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank WileyE_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canadian Mountain Holidays also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Canadian Mountain Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing