We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always Busy”

The Old Spaghetti Factory
Ranked #25 of 143 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $14
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Banff, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Always Busy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

Only down side to this restuarant is really how busy they are all the time. Service suffers for this a bit so give yourself plenty of time to eat here.

Food is good and cheap considering the amount that is provided. Always walk out full!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Banff_Bear31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,526 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    609
    585
    220
    70
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“OK food but understaffed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

Had dinner here. Give it's a chain restaurant and we thought this would satisfy the group. The restaurant was so busy and understaffed. Every table was used and the whole facility was very noisy with no room to walk around tables when entering or exiting. Didn't really enjoy the overall atmosphere here. The food was good, not anything bad and not anything exceptional. the service was not good - they seemed understaffed and we constantly had to grab our server and remind her about things forgotten. Would eat here again hoping things would improve but not looking to go out of my way to rush back.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Service was fantastic! Thanks Dominque!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

Service was the best we have ever had in Banff! Food was very good and very reasonably priced. It will definitely be on our list of places to recommend and eat at our next trip to Banff.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brenda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very tasty and cheap!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

I have only been to the Spaghetti Factory twice, but both times it has been great. They are always very friendly and we have had great service both times. We loved how they include starters and desserts in the price of your main. You also get warm bread and tea or coffee included. I had the Spaghetti in Clam sauce which was really tasty and creamy. It was only $12. Including everything! My boyfriend had chicken parmigiana and he loved it. Nice big portions with lots of flavor, we will definitely return soon!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pixie354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quantity not quality”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

We were disappointed with the food (too much and bland), service and lack of any ambience. Couldn't wait to leave!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ARUK13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Spaghetti Factory also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to The Old Spaghetti Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing