We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rushed”

The Old Spaghetti Factory
Ranked #23 of 147 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Rushed”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

An OK meal, service was very rushed our salad was brought to us then before we were half finished out came the meals. So if your in a hurry this is the place to go. Food was your average Spaghetti Factory quality.

Great place to take children !

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,718 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    696
    652
    251
    75
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Simply good food and good prices!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Staff is very friendly and attentive, prices are amazing for what you get! Pasta was delicious but nothing fancy though.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yara88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“So good we ate there twice....”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We noticed, from the outside, that the place looked fairly busy. Always a good sign. So we went in and we weren't disappointed. Good choice of food, beers and wine. And excellent service from a young Australian guy called Alex from near Cairns.

It was so good that we went back the following night and took our friends.

Soup or salad to start and ice cream to finish are ibcluded in the price of the main meal. Best value for money in Canada as far as we were concerned.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OwdMiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orillia, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good food Excellent Value”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Ate from the "All Inclusive" Menu and received good food at a great price with great service and had a window seat with a Roccky Mountain View. That can't be beat

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank CHIP G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food, Great price”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

View from the balcony, fast service and good food - what could be better! If you have to wait, it doesn't take long (most restaurants in Banff have a long waiting time and high prices)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Valerie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Spaghetti Factory also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to The Old Spaghetti Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing