We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Neat seating” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Old Spaghetti Factory

The Old Spaghetti Factory
Ranked #25 of 142 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $14
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Okotoks, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Neat seating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

The food is good with a reasonable price. In the summer they open the windows on a sort of little terrace looking down onto the street

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,405 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    556
    541
    205
    64
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Value for money.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Value for what you get, no more than expected or no better than same franchised restaurant. Short of staff on the lunch hour was noted.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Wtun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

the price on the menu included salad, bread, icecream and tea or coffee - excellent value for money. although had a set menue you could mix and match pasta and sauces to you got a meal ideal for you.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sashy552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowtown
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Disappointing experience, not recommended.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Let me explain how a place with good food and service and reasonable prices gets an overall 'poor' rating. We are frequent diners at this location and have always been really happy with the staff and food. Our last visit was so disappointing I'm reluctant to return. My daughter wanted to celebrate her birthday and we were a group of 10 so I attempted to make a reservation. We were very flexible with times but they refused saying they already had 'too many' bookings. We went early in an attempt to secure a table and they wouldn't seat us until the entire group arrived. Finally they reluctantly gave us two tables of 5 a distance apart. my husband asked if we couldn't have the 2 that were right next to each other? I then placed our birthday cake on an empty chair and a server asked if she could put it on the floor as she needed the chair! I said no and pointed out a stack of unused chairs and she got snotty with me! The only saving grace was our server Alex (i believe he was from Townsville). He bent over backwards for us and was really great. Normally I would politely ask to speak to a manager but he was one of the staff that was so difficult. There are many other places in Banff that deserve my patronage, I'm looking for a new favorite.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jewelsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

there was along wait, we walked around the mall daughter went down the street shopping, came back just before table was ready that was nice. the food was good, all the servers very good, very friendly.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank arthur63-ardie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Spaghetti Factory also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to The Old Spaghetti Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing