We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good, we went twice while there!”

The Old Spaghetti Factory
Ranked #23 of 147 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“So good, we went twice while there!”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I had never been to the Spagetti Factory before our trip, but I was VERY impressed. Brad, our server, was very attentive and helpful. The meal was hot and tasty, as well as reasonably priced. I liked the old fuel pump fish tank by the bar. The view is nice, as well.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,718 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    696
    652
    251
    75
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Super Place to Unwind”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Great location, right on main street, upstairs in the Cascade Plaza. Perfect place to relax after a hectic day shopping, walking or touring. Server was super friendly; drinks were yummy and meal was hot and tasty. Would definitely recommend. We had no reservations and barely waited 10 minutes to be seated.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LuvdaRockies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
banff
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best deal on wings”
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

I've lived in banff for 11 years and I'm pretty sure the price for a pound of wings at the spaghetti factory havnt gone up yet. $5,99 for a pound is about half what they cost at most other places. I live the franks hot sauce they use. And a chilled glass for your draugh beer is a nice way to wash it down

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wolffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“My favorite!”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Love the Old Spaghetti Factory! They have excellent Italian food and whatever you do...save room for desert! Their spice cake is to die for!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank cjv48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just a bad experience”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

My wife ordered a Ceasar Salad, it had a nice long dark hair in it. I ordered the spaghetti and meatballs it seemed ok until I noticed something GREEN in it. I've never walked out on a meal in my life. The sever kindly called over the manager. We told him what had happened he said there wouldn't be any charge so we just left. We've been to the spaghetti factory in Toronto and it was OK , nothing special but also nothing like the Banff location. This was just a really bad meal but I'm pretty sure we could go another time and it would be OK, but I'll never know cause I certainly won't return.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rickt7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Spaghetti Factory also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to The Old Spaghetti Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing